We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
205
145
26
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
145
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadgreat locationcorner unitpark the carthe kitchenpatrolled beachair hockeygames roomviews are spectacularwithin walking distancereception staff aremain bedroomboth bedroomsone bedroom apartmentrestaurants and shopsgreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 389 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had a three bed apartment here for a few nights last month. The apartment was fine - it has everything you need and the kitchen is well stocked. Its not going to win any design prices but that's not what you tend to get on the Sunnie Coast anyway! The location is unbeatable straight across from the beach and nice cafes right next door. I would definitely stay here again if we come to Coolum. Great value as well.

Room Tip: Ocean view - obviously! And the higher the room the better the view. We were on the fourth floor but the rooms higher up had better views as they could see further.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksneddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Hi ksneddon1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at Coolum Caprice.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Excellent place to stay, close to restraunts & coffee shops and right across the road from Coolum Beach Surf Club. Every apartment we have stayed in has had a view towards the ocean, we even saw whales swimming along the beach. This was our third stay and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the North Western corner are the best we have stayed at with views of Coolum Beach north and around to the West.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Hi Phil H,
Thank you for writing a great review on your stay at Coolum Caprice. We are so lucky to have the best vantage point for whale watching! Glad you saw a few during your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon at Coolum Caprice.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

a long awaited return to coolum caprice. it never dissapoints... unit 66 a lovely refurbished unit.... very relaxing..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Hi Pat J
Thank you for leaving a great review on our property and sharing your favorite apartment with readers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Coolum Caprice!
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

1 bedroom apartment with awesome sea views, great location, easy walk to shops, restaurants and beach

Room Tip: Great location, easy walk to shops, restaurants and beach
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Hi Trevor C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at Coolum Caprice. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Emily Heap
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

As always wonderful to return to Coolum Carpice, it feels like our second home and staff so welcoming. We enjoy being able to relax and just take in the fabulous views.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Hi Wendy W,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We like to think we provide a home away from home for our guests with our spacious, fully self contained apartments and friendly faces.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Emily Heap
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews