We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Coolum Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
183
87
28
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
87
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral seabedroom executivereal holidaysecond levelhilltop villaswalk into townthe lower levelthe kitchensunshine coaststayed one nightamazing viewsbeautiful oceanpeaceful locationpleasant walkmain beachlonger staybus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 302 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We love our accommodation
3br villa is perfect, everything we need, not too busy with traffic, love hearing the ocean.
The best views.
Cannot fault our stay,just not sure why cars are always parked on the downhill side of the road outside the villas?

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Lodges_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

The big three bedroom terrace penthouses are nestled into the canopy of a natural rainforest with views out along the coastline towards Noosa. They make for a quiet and peaceful getaway or family gathering. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the years since a friend made a recommendation. We have stayed in 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms and a Penthouse with 3 bedrooms and have never been disappointed with the facilities on offer.

You are initially supplied with enough soaps, toilet paper, dishwasher powder etc. for the first couple of days so you will need to buy some additional supplies which can be annoying... although on our last stay we asked reception for some additional supplies and it wasn't a problem.

Location, Location, Location can't be beaten by the magnificent views up and down the coast or simply the view from the balcony to the ocean which is amazing and very relaxing. There are plenty of stores nearby to allow you to purchase supplies so that you can make your own meals or take a leisurely stroll into Coolum Beach and eat at one of the many great restaurants.

See my other reviews for some great places to eat while staying in the area. There are also a number of attractions just a short drive away that can provide great entertainment; Australia Zoo, Aquarium, Ginger Factory etc. or spend your time at one of the great beaches along this strip of coastline.

On all visits to this part of Queensland we have always had a great time and the weather has always been pleasant; nice and hot in summer and winters are possibly the best time to visit as the cool weather is actually quiet pleasant.

You will certainly not be disappointed by your stay at this property and they cater for all groups of singles right through to multiple couples.

Room Tip: Calling the property will allow you to get the right room as they have different numbers of bathrooms and kitchens available based on what your plans are and your budget.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clancy-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thankyou for your review and continued support over the years. Settled on the top of Point Arkwright all of our Villas have such amazing views, no matter the size. We have a number of different styles and configurations within the resort and our helpful staff are more than happy to discuss the different accommodation types. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Darryl.Mackay QLD Excellent surroundings,accomodation and staff.This would be the best place we have stayed at in a very long time.Close to everything you need to complete a wonderful stay.The view of the ocean from our balcony was stunning during the day and romantic at night with the moon shinning over the water.

Room Tip: The Villas are beautiful,well set out and have a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thankyou for your review. The views at The Point Coolum are amazing. When combined with the abundant gardens and large Villas it makes for a perfect weekend getaway. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at The Point in Coolum was a little bit of heaven. A peaceful retreat from our everyday lives. Panoramic views of the ocean from the hilltop vantage and only the sound of the birds in the nearby gardens to disturb the peace. Friendly resort staff made our stay a pleasure. The unit we stayed in was beautiful, with all the little extra creature comforts one could wish for, we really felt at home. A lovely stroll along a beachside boardwalk takes you back to reality and the hustle and bustle of the shops and sidewalk Cafés of Coolum. A beautiful swimming beach with a variety of restaurants and Take-always to suit all tastes. The nearby Eumundi Markets were a delight and a short trip to Noosa for a walk in the National Park rounded off our perfect holiday, our first without our two children in tow. It felt like a second honeymoon. Shirley Webber

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The gardens and grounds combined with the ocean views make The Point are perfect escape for a relaxing holiday. Being the perfect distance from Coolum Main Beach we offer a lovely balance between peace and quiet, and the hustle and bustle of a busy beachside community. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Comfortable, clean and convenient. The apartments have excellent views. There is also a bus outside the door for those who are car-less too! Only down-side is that the lower level apartments pick up quite a bit of traffic noise - however the wound of crashing waves compensates for it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thankyou for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our one bedroom standard apartments are large and spacious. Situated at the front of the property with views over the ocean, they can pick up some traffic noise from the balconies during the day, and the sound of the waves hitting the rocks at night. We do have alternative room types situated further back amongst the manicured gardens if silence is a priority. We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews