We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back to this beautiful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Point Coolum Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Want a peaceful relaxing holiday well don't go past The Point. I have stayed here on a few occasions in different apartments. They are all beautiful and clean and stocked with a huge array of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans plus much much more. The gardens and surrounds are very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much bother. The ocean views are stunning and the place has a real Mediterranean feel about it. It is a short drive or you can walk into Coolum where you will find a nice selection of shops. The Surfclub is a top spot to eat. I would highly recommend The Point.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allymacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thankyou for returning to The Point Coolum and we are happy that you had another enjoyable stay with us. Our gardening team spend countless hours creating and manicuring our gardens to compliment the amazing ocean views and mediteranean style of the buildings. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 289 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here 22 to 27 August - found via Trip Advisor. Was given a 2 bedroom unit although just the two of us so very spacious with full kitchen (stovetop/oven), washing machine & dryer. Ocean view and could see the sunrise from our bed - very nice. Short walk over the road and down a goat track to beach (beware naturalists use this beach too!), better beach either by walking to the left or to the right (1.6km). Really well presented rooms, everything we needed. Quiet at night, good walk in wardrobe.

Room Tip: Get a car so you can drive up and down the Coast - stock up on supplies at Coles just off the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thankyou for your review. it was great to see you exploring our many goat tracks and bushwalking paths along the cliffs. They offer amazing views of the coastline and can take you too different coves and beaches. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Point Coolum Beach is in an awesome location overlooking the ocean. Short walk to a small beach and a quiet spot far enough out of the busy area of Coolum but not too far for accessibility. Room was very tidy, open plan lounge/kitchen/dining. Clean and spacious bathroom and big relaxing balconies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

The Point Coolum is situated walking distance from the main part of Coolum allowing guest to enjoy the amazing views a long with the peace and tranquillity a holiday should offer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights during the final leg of our holiday. We were very impressed with the homely feel of the flat/unit.
It was clean and very well presented and had everything you needed.
The view from every single window was lovely, the bed was comfortable and there was loads of space. It was a home away from home.
Reception were friendly and happy to help point us in the right direction (despite me growing up in Brisbane and visiting Coolum many times during my life, I've been away for 14 years so had lost my bearings)
We would definitely recommend this hotel!

BTW - for anyone looking for things to do, you MUST visit the Eumundi Markets - they are fantastic!
Anyone looking for a great breakfast, head back down to the main town (2 minutes drive) and stop at Raw Energy. We were there every day - I was sad to leave.

We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thankyou for your great review. The views at The Point are amazing and all our villas are large and spacious. We strive to make our villas a home away from home and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have recently returned for our 2nd stay at The Point Coolum Beach. Perfect family holiday with well appointed, private villas and wonderful view. We will be returning again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Penthouse 26# had stunning views and was the pick! Gorgeous view over Coolum Beach and very well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thankyou for your excellent review. All of our villas boast amazing ocean views and we are glad you enjoyed the comfortable surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed just the one night for the first time after finding The Point Deluxe online. Excellent location and well appointed. A 5 minute drive away is everything you would need - cafe's, food, groceries and a beautiful patrolled beach. The villa's are private and spacious and all utensils etc included. Will definitely be back again. Only a couple of minor negatives but really small personal tastes - a fan in the main bedroom would have been nice (2nd bedroom had one) and found the bed not quite to my comfort level but nothing extreme.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresthebear68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thankyou for trying The Point and we are glad that you had an enjoyable experience. All of our villas are owned and furnished separately making every villa unique. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing break from the pace of Sydney life and found the perfect spot at The Point. We stayed in one of the hilltop villas (#12), which was beautifully appointed and had amazing views. We loved sitting on the balcony, gazing over the sun-lit ocean with a glass or two of wine.....OK, it may have been a bottle or two, but we're blaming it on the wonderful ambience! We liked the fact that The Point is situated just outside the main area of Coolum Beach. It is close enough for easy access to the shops and cafes (just over 1km away), while having quiet surrounds and a degree of privacy.
Two things we'd recommend during your stay - a visit to the Eumundi markets & a meal at The Spirit House in nearby Yandina - make sure you book in advance, it's very popular!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thankyou for staying with us. With our location just outside of Coolum, The Point provides guests with a more private and relaxing holiday experience. It is just a short walk along the ocean front to the main town of Coolum Beach allowing holiday makers to sample all of what Coolum has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
217 reviews
9.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
564 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
9.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $129 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in Coolum Beach on Australia's beautiful Sunshine Coast and offering panoramic ocean views over Coolum's secluded bays, world class golf courses nearby and only a short stroll into Coolum Village with a range of shopping and dining options. It's your gateway to experiencing all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay. The Point -Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views from all villas throughout our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Palmer Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. A secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep, a whale watching platform 200 metres away and the Coastal Pathway is immediately across the street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing