We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Coolum Beach
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$193
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
183
87
28
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
87
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral seabedroom executivereal holidaysecond levelhilltop villaswalk into townthe lower levelthe kitchensunshine coaststayed one nightamazing viewsbeautiful oceanpeaceful locationpleasant walkmain beachlonger staybus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 302 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thankyou so much to All the wonderful staff for such a fabulous holiday at their resort. The view was absolutely breath taking and the bed was soo comfortable. I loved sitting by the pool reading my book and sinking into the comfy poolside chair....

The location is very convenient to shops and restaurants and we had a bar b q one night by the beach

Thankyou again....we will be back

Cheers and Thankyou so much

Clare Dyer ey al so

Room Tip: Front Room middle floor is a piece of heaven
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you so much for you kind words

It' great to hear that you had such a great time.
We look forward to seeing you beack here again soon.

The banana beds will be waiting.

With kind regards
Tanita Heap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've had the pleasure of visiting The Point on many occasions and am never disappointed.
The villas do vary in decor and style and we are yet to find one that wasn't clean and well maintained.
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful with any requests, comments or enquiries dealt with efficiently and quickly.
I cannot recommend The Point highly enough for couples or families (we have done both). The pool and proximity to the beach are great for kids but it's also great for couples as it's not overrun with children!
From reading other reviews it seems others don't like that you're a good 10 minute walk out of Coolum but personally I think the walk is so beautiful along the coast and the views from the Point just take your breath away and make up for it anyway!

Room Tip: If you can stretch the budget to a penthouse you will not be disappointed! Also I recommend you phone direct with your booking - they are so helpful!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort
Your kind words are greatly appreciated

We look forward to seeing you back here again soon

With kind regards

Tanita Heap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

5 lovely nights in The Point with my wife and daughter. The accommodation was perfect for us and what made it even better was the fact we got a free upgrade. The staff were very freindly and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone heading up to Coolum Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Scott J

Thank you for your kind words. We thank you for visiting us here in Coolum and look forward to seeing you back here again soon

With kind regards
Tanita Heap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great position but wild life kept us awake all night running around in the roof. Wouldn't have expected to have to put up with such problems for the price per night we had paid - did not find it good value. Couldn't recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Joanne

I am so sorry to hear your stay with us here at The Point was spoiled by our local wild life (possum) keeping you awake.
Upon you informing our reception staff of your concerns, we called in our wildlife control man who came in as soon as he was available and he set a trap.

I am please to report that Penny the possum & her baby have now been relocated to nearby Mt Coolum National Park.

Villa 11 which you stayed in (photo shown on this Trip Advisor page and can also be seen on The Point website and Facebook pages) is one of our most popular renovated 2 Bedroom Hilltop Villa’s and is surrounded by palm trees which are currently fruiting berries. Penny the possum was using the roof as a short cut to get to the berries. She was too lazy to walk around the building to climb the tree.

The Point Coolum is situated on 10 acres of land and is surrounded by natural rainforest, we do share our space with local wild life that also call The Point home. Along with Possums we also have rock wallabies, laughing kookaburras, tame & very demanding pee-wee birds that will share your breakfast with you, soaring wedge tailed eagles and the occasional koala.

Once again I sincerely apologise for Penny the Possum’s heavy foot.
Sometimes these situations are beyond our control but we do endeavour to act on any complaints we receive to the best of our abilities.
WIth kind regards

Tanita Heap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spacious villa. Good value in off season. friendly people in their management office. Excellent cleanness. We will visit there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for thaking hte time to review our property.
I am so happy to hear that you were pleased the servic from our team.
We look forward to seeing you back here in the very near future

With kind regards
The Team from The Point Coolum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews