We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Coolum Beach
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$68
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$193
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
183
87
28
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
87
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral seabedroom executivereal holidaysecond levelhilltop villaswalk into townthe lower levelthe kitchensunshine coaststayed one nightamazing viewsbeautiful oceanpeaceful locationpleasant walkmain beachlonger staybus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My compliments to the staff at the Point, they were friendly accomodating and very helpful, I stayed in the Penthouse for 3 nights on a business trip, It had everything I needed and more ! If your looking for quality fittings, fixtures and furniture this is the place, Sitting out on the deck admiring the amazing view has to be seen to be appreciated, It certainly made my trip after a very dissapointing stay at Ridges in Caloundra....
Thanks to all the staff at the Point I look forward to staying again next trip

Room Tip: Only stayed in the Penthouse I think they are all just as good as eachother
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimgillespie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just spent a wonderful long weekend in one of the Penthouses at the Point. Magical views north as far as the eye can see from the unit. Loved the layout and spaciousness of the apartment which was modern, clean and functional, including a well stocked kitchen. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they even arranged a game of golf for us at one of the premier golf courses on the Sunshine Coast and gave great culinary advice on nearby restaurants.
Very much looking forward to our next visit to Coolum and the Point.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldwanderer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom self contained villa at Point Coolum for 13 nights.. The views from our balcony were spectacular. Every morning we rose to see whales migrating south. In the evenings we watched the sunset. The Point Coolum Villas are in a great location, especially for day trips. The staff were friendly and helpful. The villa had all the required amenities for a comfortable stay. The villa was clean and bright. We had no problem removing and disposing of our own garbage, after all it is self contained villa. The villa was cleaned weekly during our stay. Great place to spend relaxing back holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The penthouse view was fantastic. Furnishings were tired. Cleaning needed more attention. Bulkhead over stove had not been cleaned. No tissues or hairdryer in 2nd bathroom. Did not appreciate being told to carry out own garbage or be charged. Remote to garage did not work on arrival. More attention to detail and a few frills are needed at over $400 per night. Really was expecting a little more at this price point.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelagiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear angelagiff
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at The Point Coolum. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our property.
I sincerely apologise that the villa cleanliness was not up to your standards, the issues you have brought to our attention have been discussed with our housekeeping staff. For the oversights in cleaning I sincerely apologise and agree that this is unacceptable when paying high prices for penthouse accommodation.
All of our villas at The Point are individually owned and decorated and it can sometimes be difficult to maintain consistency throughout the property. As guests pay a higher price for our penthouses we have photos of each one on our website so that guests may choose one that is furnished to their liking.

Regarding the point you make about being told to take out your own rubbish, we simply request that to maintain hygiene standards that guests dispose of their own rubbish in the bins provided next to the garage of their villa. We state that guests will be charged for additional cleaning if villas are left in particularly untidy states, we do this to also protect our property against damage and our villa owners’ investments.

Once again I apologise that our property was not satisfactory to you, and thank you for your feedback and for the opportunity for us to improve. I would love for you to give us another opportunity to impress you, and should you choose to stay with us again, please contact me directly. My email address is: admin@thepoint-coolum.com.au
Yours Sincerely,
Villa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great place, very comfortable apartment with everything you need. Staff were wonderfull, very freindly and helpfull in directions for local things to do.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews