We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coolum Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
141
69
24
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
69
24
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dan murphys across the road sunshine coast coles supermarket liquor store bedroom villa main pool is heated beautiful resort secure parking the kitchen natural light surf club serviced weekly top floor minute walk plunge pool eating places
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Stayed for a few nights before Xmas , stayed on a ground floor apartment, room was a little dark but that is the only complaint , bed was super comfy , kitchen had everything you need. Four pools to choose from and just over the road was Coles, Dan Murphys, coffee shops. Beach was a 5 min walk . Would def stay there again .

Room tip: Room on a higher floor might be a bit brighter.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mumtotwoboys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Clean and convenient location to the beach and Main Street. Spacious apartment with plenty of amenities.
4 pools to use, all clean.
Mattress wasn’t the comfiest and pillow were quite hard. Lights at front wouldn’t turn off leaving bedroom quite bright.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank laurencS8581YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Coolum at the Beach, as it is well located and the room, although a little dated, was sufficient for our requirements and very clean. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and a big Dan Murphys and Coles, this was useful as the amenities were sparse and not replenished.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have road noise, at the back, noise of neighbors
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheller5834, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient to all Coolum Beach has to offer. I am also pleased to hear you found your accommodation clean. As we offer self contained accommodation only a starter pack of supplies is offered for your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

We recently stayed at Coolum @ The Beach for 2 weeks after the flooding of our home. We found the service of Michelle at reception to be exceptional. She went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed at very short notice. Excellent location made for a very convenient stay. We felt right at home. Thankyou!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ltebbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We spent a week at Coolum at the Beach recently and couldn't fault a thing. Great location, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom room with everything we needed. The pools and facilities were fantastic, and it was just a short walk to the beach, supermarket and main shopping/dining (and Gelato Mio). We had also hired a car and the underground parking was safe and secure. Take me back!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am so pleased to read your fantastic feedback and to hear how much you enjoyed our location and great facilities. We're ready whenever you are for a return visit! See you soon!

warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews