We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coolum at the Beach
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place beautifull pools great location very modern 2 bed huge room wth all your needs. loverly food 5 minute walk down the road great pub over the road oh yes coles over the road aswell. Beach just a short walk over the road and through a small track.. No complaints from my famerly off four.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Darren. Wow! What a great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. You have pretty much summed us up in a nutshell - modern, great location, great pools, so close to everything you need in Coolum. Thanks for sharing your great experience with the broader community and we hope to see you and your family back again soon.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom apartment. The apartments are modern and clean. Within a short walk of the main strip and beach. Supermarket is just across the road. There is secure undercover parking. There are a four pools but we found most people used the main pool. The lap pool didnt have any lounges to sit on and was in the shade in the afternoon. Our apartment overlooked the main pool which gets noisy with voices echoing. We could block out the noise by shutting the door. I found the beds very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arantzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Arantzy and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to hear that the majority of your experience was positive here - including our location, cleanliness and facilities . We do not currently have any sun lounges by the lap pool but can easily rectify this. We get many requests from guests to overlook a pool, however the only downside to this is that it can get noisy from time to time. I am sorry to hear you found the beds hard and uncomfortable. It is very hard to find a bed that suits every individual!
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Coolum At The Beach and we enjoyed it so much! We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment overlooking the lap pool. The room was large and had a full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board and a king-sized bed. We only swam in the lap pool once as it isn't as warm as the enormous heated main pool which we swam in every day. I also visited the gym almost everyday which was quite good for a hotel gym - it has a rowing machine, treadmill, stationary bike and a large multi-station pin weight machine. The hotel location is great with the patrolled beach a short walk across the road and through a bush path. There are cafes, restaurants and bottleshops all within a short walk from the hotel, and a bit further walk takes you to the centre of Coolum with more restaurants and shops. We also used one of the free BBQs one night to cook dinner. It seemed a very family-friendly place and we noticed a lot of families with kids at the hotel, but the hotel is so large and spread out that they didn't disturb us. The kids pool is also separate and away from the main pool and the lap pool. Overall I would highly recommend Coolum At The Beach and would like to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to get the most natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrizVegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello BrisVegas! It really does bring me great joy to read reviews such as yours and hear how much our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Many guests comment on how surprised they are by the size and facilities offered in one bedroom apartments - they really are much more than a motel room. It sounds like you really made the most of a complete resort experience - using the gym, pools and barbeques and enjoyed our proximity to all Coolum has to offer. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us here at Coolum at the Beach and the broader community. Hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best holiday in a long time. Resort had Iit all. Couldn't fault unit, 4 pools, gym, bar-b-que area, secure car park, lifts, stream with rainforest setting. Opposite patrolled beach, shops and pub. What more could a mere mortal ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello AussieB52. Your review has brought a real smile to my face! What more could a mere mortal ask for indeed! As a person who enjoys holidays, I know what it means to come away from a break and really feel you have connected with the resort and the town. It is a great feeling. I don't really know what to say other than you have summed us up perfectly and I am so pleased that you had such a great holiday! We look forward to giving you that same great experience next time you visit.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Firstly my family loves Coolum is just that bit more laid back than Moloolaba.

Coolum at the beach is a great family option at a great price. It's clean, functional and easily accessed, near the shops and only a few minutes stroll to the beach

We had 2 nights there over the labour day weekend and really enjoyed our stay - one we have 2 great spots there to stay after the demise of the old Hyatt thanks to Clive Palmer.

Stay her and spend your money eating locally, checking out the surf club and enjoying a fantastic beach. Recommended without question.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Seanj. Great value and great location is a great combination! It's exactly what we strive to offer our guests and I am so pleased to hear this is what you feel we have provided. As you say, Coolum is a great town and still retains the laidback holiday town feel that many people seek. I am glad you encourage people to stay here and spend their money locally. Coolum has some fabulous restaurants, cafes, facilities and specialty shops and we fully encourage our guests to patronise these during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We attended a wedding at Coolum and the apartments accomodated many of the wedding guests also. We found our three room apartment more than satisfied our party of six. Well set out lounge, kitchen and bedrooms. The secure parking and elevator made for easy access for my not so mobile mother-in-law. Supermarket and cafes close by are a bonus.Easy walk to the beach and the surf club all made for a wonderful stay.The Management and Staff were friendly and helpful. We would like to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hello Ted T.We have been so lucky to have many wedding guests stay with us recently. I am really happy to hear your accommodation was suitable for your group. The undercover carparking and lift access to all floors is a huge bonus for many people. As you have commented, our central location is a real bonus. We loook forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week with our family of 5 . Quite modern . Loads of space. Lovely balcony.Good pools . Well equipped kitchen.Showers were a bit tired our main one, a hose was broken so didn't work well and the second one over the bath wouldn't change to bath mode but we have reported them to maintenance . Very convenient to Coles supermarket . Short stroll to the town and beach . Overall very good .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hello Lovex5. Thank you for your great review of our resort. Our location is definitely a bonus for guests. Many find they do not even need to use their car with Coles just across the road, a short walk to restaurants and cafes and a stroll to the bus stop to tak you to Maroochydore or Noosa! We do try and keep on top of maintenance issues and act on any that are reported immediately. We hope to see you here again soon.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
222 reviews
9.7 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
8.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum at the Beach

Address: Corner Margaret Street and David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $81 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coolum at the Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum at the Beach is Coolum's newest beachside resort. Offering spacious, modern, fully self-contained 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments and luxurious 3 and 4 bedroom villas with rooftop terrace and spa, Coolum at the Beach is a great choice for couples, families and groups. All apartments are fully air-conditioned and feature a balcony overlooking a pool or lush tropical gardens. The resort offers 4 pools (2 heated) including main resort pool, fabulous kids wading pool, 20m lap pool and plunge pool - plus a gymnasium - all set within lush tropical gardens. Located directly across the road from gorgeous Coolum Beach and the Coles supermarket complex - Coolum at the Beach is perfectly located for your next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Coolum at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum @ The Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
q Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing