We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coolum at the Beach
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful place”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 6 days and it was just ideal. It was in a perfect location right across from the beach and a 3 minute walk to the main promenade. The rooms were huge it was a one bedroom apartment. It had a huge balcony, a huge kitchen, a huge living room, big entertainment unit flat screen DVD and surround sound, which was great because it was raining for the first few days. The staff were great and really helpful. There were three swimming pools, one for kids, one was a lap pool and the other for everybody and they were amazing. The bus stop is right outside and it's only a short trip to Noosa Heads which is well worth visiting.
I would certainly return here in a heartbeat and it is perfect for everybody.

The only negative thing that I would have to say is that wifi in the rooms would be nice because the old dial up that they have is ridiculously overpriced. It would also be nice to be able to cook in the room without worrying about the alarm going off but they are small complaints and wouldn't deter me from coming back.

Overall: great price, great location, great rooms, great swimming pools and great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlynnCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent stay with us. I am always pleased to hear how much our guests enjoyed themselves - even when they have had a spot of bad weather during their holiday. It is also pleasing to note that you were impressed with the facilities provided in the apartments and within the resort as we do aim to provide the very best beachside holiday experience possible. With regards to items such as internet access and smoke detectors (which are obviously designed with your protection in mind) I am pleased to be able to report that these are both items that we also view as a priority and are currently investigating solutions for. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum at the Beach again in the future.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    48
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
79
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We normally stay at Element when we holiday in Coolum however we thought we would stay here as we had heard and read good things. We were disappointed !!!! This apartment holiday complex is not in the same league as Element. The apartment we were placed in was on the ground floor and was very dark with little natural light and the bedrooms were very small. The lounges had no suspension in them so it made them extremely uncomfortable. They should be replaced.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our resort. I was disappointed to read your review - especially when our resort has been recommended to you. Our ground floor apartments can be darker than others on the upper floors, however some people with young children do prefer these apartments due to the easily accessible enclosed courtyard. Obviously this was not so in your case and should you ever choose to come and stay with us again we would be happy to ensure you are given an apartment on one of the upper floors. Please do mention this upon booking though so we are aware of your preference.

Warm regards
Michelle Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our third stay at Coolum @ the Beach within 13 months (2 weeks, 1 week, 2 weeks). We have now stayed in a 1 bedroom, 3 bedroom and a villa. All are very roomy, clean and well equipped.

The resort itself is very well maintained and with four pools you never have to fight for a deck chair or to swim. The weather this last visit was pretty ordinary (but what should be expected during a Queensland wet season) but the good thing about Coolum @ the Beach is that it is so handy to restaurants, hotel, shops and supermarket. It wasn't hard to just sit back with a chilled glass of wine and some snacks and watch movies on cable TV on the really rainy days and then wander out to one of the many fantastic restaurants at night.

All the staff are very helpful and friendly. This resort and Coolum Beach in general is very family friendly so don't be concerned about holidaying with babies or small children.

I can thoroughly recommend Coolum @ the Beach as a holiday destination where a wonderful time can be had by all age groups. Already planning our next visit and hopefully will make the stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Check out the special prices. If you can go out of peak season you should be able to snag a good bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our resort. It is really satisfying to receive such great feedback from our regular guests. I am glad you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and, as you say, even though the weather wasn't our typical sunshine, there are still plenty of ways to enjoy a relaxing holiday at Coolum Beach. We do pride ourselves on offering a wide range of accommodation options for everyone - from couples right through to families and large groups. And there is nothing we love more than to see a family enjoying themselves on holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum at the Beach for your next holiday.

Warm regards
Michelle Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment it was big and very clean it also had one of the biggest baths I've ever laid eyes on. It has pools to use as well as shops across the road and the beach as well I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay as a family or a couple. We weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boogie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment's size and cleanliness plus resort facilities and convenient location to be of such a high standard . We do pride ourselves on offering good value for money holiday accommodation with access to a large range of resort facilities in a prime beachside location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at Coolum at the Beach for two nights in February 2013 as part of a corporate retreat.

This is a large resort by Sunshine Coast standards. It is modern, well-maintained and has a variety of accommodation options, including 'villas' and apartments. I had the chance to check out both and thought they were equally impressive.

All units have a good kitchen and are well-equipped. Rooms are very large, and you could comfortably house a family in all of the ones that I saw.

Facilities were also good - BBQ, multiple pools and a small fitness room, while there is ample underground parking available.

As a business destination, this is probably not a place we would use again. The 'conference room' was not really up to much and it beggars belief to pay a rental on this kind of space and then be charged again for internet access.

For a holiday, however, Coolum at the Beach is a great choice and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Ian. Thank you for reviewing the facilities offered at our resort. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with both our apartments and villas - plus the range of resort facilities we offer. I am, however, disappointed to hear that our meeting room did not meet your expectations for a small business gathering. The room is perfect for a small meeting and we have seated up to 50 people in the room on occasions. We do feel our charge for the meeting room was reasonable on this occasion, however internet access is something we are currently investigating to improve on.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and were amazed at the size of the apartment. The rooms were a good size and the living area and kitchen were big enough that 8 of us didn't get sick of each other. I apartments it self was new and modern furniture. The complex is amazing with two pools and a gym and super close to the beach and cafes. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimber7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for this super review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you found the apartment spacious for yourself and your family and enjoyed the resort facilities. You might have missed a couple of the pools, however, as we actually have four to choose from (including a fabulous children's wading pool and a 20m lap pool!). We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Warm regards
Michelle Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment over the Christmas and New Year period with children and Coolum at the Beach was perfect for all. With 4 pools and the freedom to swim and play in the water as much as you want the kids loved it. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Having the 2 bathrooms was very handy and carspot is also included. There are onsite BBQ facilities was great if you didnt feel like going out or cooking in the apartment. Staff are friendly. Only note l would make is that their is no wi-fi and bring own towel as otherwise there is a free of $5.00 for the whole time you stay. Otherwise a fabulous clean place, new and a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
8.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum at the Beach

Property: Coolum at the Beach
Address: Corner Margaret Street and David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coolum at the Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum at the Beach is Coolum's newest beachside resort. Offering spacious, modern, fully self-contained 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments and luxurious 3 and 4 bedroom villas with rooftop terrace and spa, Coolum at the Beach is a great choice for couples, families and groups. All apartments are fully air-conditioned and feature a balcony overlooking a pool or lush tropical gardens. The resort offers 4 pools (2 heated) including main resort pool, fabulous kids wading pool, 20m lap pool and plunge pool - plus a gymnasium - all set within lush tropical gardens. Located directly across the road from gorgeous Coolum Beach and the Coles supermarket complex - Coolum at the Beach is perfectly located for your next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Coolum at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum @ The Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
q Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing