We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papillon Coolum
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$68
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$193
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
67
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity swimming poolrain forrestsunshine coastplay roomvillakitchensinksviewsluxuriesposition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 75 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family stayed at Villa 5 during our beach holiday weekend and we had an absolutely amazing time. We just love the design of the place as it feels really relaxing and comfortable. There are heaps of storage space for suitcases and clothing. The kitchen is modern and highly functional. The upstairs bedrooms are nice, roomy and clean. The glass doors downstairs open out to a lovely green backyard. We also particularly enjoyed the big lounge sofas and the decent size TV. The location of the villas is great because it is so close to the beach but it remains quiet and peaceful. We would like to thank our hosts Dearne and Michael for offering us such a high quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Villa 7 is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in. Set in tranquil rain forrest and overlooking the ocean! Comfortable, beautiful ocean breezes, sleeps 8 or fewer with separate living areas, high tech, fully equipped - six star for comfort and tranquility and ocean views.
Dearne and Michael the managers of Papillon are very hospitable and welcoming, and a credit to the owners of the Villa.
We highly recommend you choose Villa 7 at Papillon!

Room Tip: Choose Villa 7 - it has the best of the rain forrest and the ocean views....
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We just spent a week in villa 3 and had an absolutely amazing time. We found the management friendly and the villa itself absolutely beautiful. We had native birds and lizards wander up on the balcony as we had breakfast and were able to watch the ocean from the top balcony.

The decor was perfect with a gorgeous Balinese feel. The pool was set in rainforest surrounds which made sitting out on the deck chairs a great way to spend a few hours.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the two tv's, books, magazines and games were a bonus. Close enough to a huge variety of great food, beaches and stuff to do while still retaining the quiet and peace of the rainforest setting.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The best holiday I've had for years. Fantastic place to stay. Perfectly located just enough away from the hussle and bustle of the tourists but close enough to get to be a nice leisurely stroll. Beautifully furnished and decorated. Clean

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed in unit 3 twice now with my partner! Its great:)

We really enjoy the Balinese themed furnishings they have all around the house!
Unlike most holiday homes i've stayed in- this one is fully equipped with EVERYTHING you need! Including an i-pod dock :)

I recommend unit 3 for your next stay! Its for sure a home away from home :)

Room Tip: Unit 3 is the one to stay in- for sure!.. Ill hopefully be back for my 3rd visit soon!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews