We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe the PreVue

Cafe the PreVue
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe the PreVue is ideally situated overlooking beautiful parkland, and the Ovens river. The PreVue first opened in 2011, and reopened 17th July 2015 following a devastating fire which took them out of action for 3 months. The Vue Crew prides themselves on friendly and efficient customer service, great fresh food using local produce, consistent coffee using Gravity Espresso's 6 Degrees Darker blend. They also stock an amazing range of T2 tea. The PreVue also offers offsite catering for businesses, and onsite Functions.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Came here for breakfast before our ride to Bright. Ordered the large breakfast and a coffee and hot chocolate. Everything came out quite quickly and was delicious. Friendly service completed the experience. Would recommend going there.

Helpful?
1 Thank CUS0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    68
    12
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous place for everyone, all types , family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Everyone I have introduced cafe pre vue hav lived it and gone back. I have taken my disabled clients there many times and it is always same atmosphere

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbretherick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clayton's booking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a booking for 10am and we were not seated until 11am. When we arrived they told us they were running 10 minutes behind, which as a blatant lie. They had obviously gotten greedy and had given our table to someone else. We had even confirmed our booking 2 days before. We finally got seated but left without ordering because we had given up on the service by then. Do not give your money to this dishonest business. Save yourself and go else where.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeThePreVue, Owner at Cafe the PreVue, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are sorry to hear this however there must be some confusion in your group. The booking was changed from 10 to 10.30 and then at 10.30 it changed from 20 people to 10. We did our best to accommodate these changes however you were not happy with the table. We do accept responsibility for any mistakes we may make in the process of serving our customers with great food and coffee, however if you are questioning our honesty, we would appreciate an honest review in return.

Seeing as you seem to have missed us at our best, we challenge you to give us another chance to impress you with a memorable dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milawa, Australia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nothing beats a relaxing Sunday lunch. Especially if all dining criteria are met.
Location, check! The Wangaratta river precinct is really taking shape and Cafe PreVue has the best spot.
Restaurant facilities, check! A modern contemporary setting that flows seamlessly into the terrific out door area.
Service, check! As soon as we sat down, an attentive waitress came over to greet us and give us water and menu's. As soon as we had decided, our order was dutifully taken and the food came out in no time at all. Water was replenished with out having to ask.
Food, check! Something simple and satisfying. Flathead fillets with hand cut chips and salad. Well presented on a wooden serving board with fish and chips resting in a paper cone.
All Sunday lunches should be like this!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Service, food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere for a nice light lunch in Wangaratta, try the PreVue - we were a group of 4 and all loved our meals, the duck in rice paper rolls were just delicious, snapper and chips exceptional, wine selection was fantastic and the service was really exceptional, happy faces - but not in your space type service, and sitting along the boardwalk just made everything spot on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LenandCathieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe the PreVue also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Cafe the PreVue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing