We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooray for Hollywood”

Hollywoods Pizza Cafe
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a 100 seat Cafe/Restaurant which has 2 outdoor areas and cater for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and we are open 7 days a week.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hooray for Hollywood”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Friendly staff, coffee great, food pretty good too!
Bit slow on service at night, also close proximity to accomm.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    50
    17
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were late in arriving but found the staff very helpful. The meal sizes were large with two of us finding the entree chicken risotto more than enough for a dinner. Would definitely eat there again. Thank you

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pianostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh pizzas”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ordered 12 pizzas to be delivered to group at motel. Were delivered in about 45 mins, as advised when we rang. Good selection, all pizzas hot and tasty and everyone happy with quality and price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drivingdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just average”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Went there on a Friday night. Was told by the waitress who greeted me that I'd find the rest of my group around the back. Didn't show me where. Had Chicken Parma off the specials board because I couldn't find anything else on the menu that appealed. Table service was good. The Parma was nice, without being anything special.

Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue. Great Food, Service and Atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good Food, Service and Atmosphere all round. One of Wangaratta's finest venues for a nice bite or coffee any time of day. Boasting both indoor and outdoor dining facilities this place offers everything from home made ice-cream to chef prepared meals and of course everything in between. The secret ingredient that makes this place so good is the Owner Pete. Top bloke that values your business and is always up for chat. Little known fact is he makes all the ice-cream himself and is always up for a flavour suggestion. Tell him Crossy sent you and he will look after you....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Manager at Hollywoods Pizza Cafe, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for the excellent review we are always looking for feedback, and it is great to see people take the time to write reviews especially very positive ones. Thanks Crossy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywoods Pizza Cafe also viewed

 
Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Hollywoods Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing