We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Quality hotel gives the impression to be a bit oldish. Having said that the staff members are very professional and efficient. The plus: room fully equiped (bathroom a bit oldish), but nothing to complain about (the staffs who are in charge of room cleaning are outstanding). A restaurant, a bar, a sauna, a heated swimming pool (first price), an underground parking.
A bit pricy for Wangaratta. All in all I will go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    96
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
93
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I were travelling through relocating two of our cars from the Gold Coast to Melbourne and found this Motel to be rated well on Tripadvisor. We must say our one night stay in the new King Suite was just flawless. The efficient & friendly check in, huge contemporary room, beautifully appointed, very comfortable bedding, very quiet, easy parking under the Motel. The staff are helpful & obliging in every way and a credit to the management of this place. Then the food at room service - WOW! Absolutely delicious 5 star quality. This is one of the best Motels you could possibly stay in. If you are on business or travelling through, look nowhere else. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Stay in the "King Suite" they are huge new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Quality Hotel Gateway and found our king room to be huge, with great facilities. Our bed was very comfortable. Being at the back of the building meant it was very quiet and dark for sleeping. Enjoyed Breakfast and dinner in the Atrium restaurant on site which was wonderful. Great staff.

Room Tip: Back of building is very quiet and great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice spacious room - clean and modern. Attentive staff. Laundry facilities, mini bar. Did not use the restaurant. Plenty of undercover parking. Good location on the main street. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is one of the more expensive places to stay in Wangaratta. I only stayed there because it was a long weekend and everything else was booked out

At the end of the day this is still a motel. A car registration is required for check-in and it has a classic motel configuration – open walkways lead to the rooms which surround a central courtyard. But instead of a car park in the courtyard there is a large pool with an attached spa, and a sauna set up next to the pool. In summertime with a lot of kids playing and splashing I'm guessing this would be pretty noisy.

The restaurant downstairs looked better than average but I went out to dinner in town instead. The common areas downstairs were all fresh and clean. It is very family friendly.

The room I stayed in had a good queen sized bed, a small table with two chairs and a small desk with a TV on it. The bathroom was basic with the odd cracked tile but also very clean. The room also had a balcony which looked out onto the main road. There were a few trees to shield it against the traffic

The service was welcoming and friendly on check-in although there was a slight mistake with my bill on the way out.

The main question you have to ask yourself before checking in here is this – do you really want to pay for a pool, spa, sauna and gym on an overnight stay in Wangaratta. If you do, then the facilities are good, but if you don't, the extra money you are paying is not going towards a high end room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austraberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penrith
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a truly great place to stay. I booked here because of the good reviews and wasn't disappointed. Great room, easy check in, great food for both dinner and breakfast. Staff were very friendly. We only stayed one night but would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciafromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to explore the area. The quality of the hotel was everything that their website implied and that most of your reviews state. The room was very good and the hotel facilities were resort class/level. The restaurant was very good with regard to quality, service and price. I also must add that the bartenders we had on each of the three nights delivered very good cocktails which in my experience in Australia is a near record in a hotel lounge.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms around the pool could be noisy but certainly there are rooms away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfortOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Wangaratta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway

Property: Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Address: 29-37 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway is a place our guests describe as 'their home away from home, where the experience is exceptional, the staff deliver above and beyond and the stay memorable'. Located in Victoria's High Country our AAA rated 4.5 star hotel offers 77 suites and apartments, Atrium restaurant - crowned the 2014 TAA Regional Hotel Restaurant of the Year, state of the art conference and event facilities, heated pool, spa, sauna and gym. Stay, dine, meet, celebrate and explore this very special part of Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you to our award winning hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wangaratta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing