We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PAY A LITTLE EXTRA FOR THE KING EXECUTIVE SUITE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in June in a King Executive Suite. Whilst a tad more expensive, the room is brand new, lovely presentation, big bathroom with bath and jets. Very comfy king bed and outside balcony. The room had great Black out curtains which is a real bonus if you are wanting to sleep in.

The bath was lovely and deep, and the jets were fantastic - very relaxing. Bathroom has a separate shower and toilet. Only strange thing was that there is only glass between the bath and the bedroom, so could be an issue if not with the 'loved one'....

We had breakfast included which was quiet good. A variety of fresh fruits (really nice) cereals, and a selection of hot breaky to order. We also had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was very nice.. great steak and good wine selection.

Signage in the carpark to the rear lift could be better. That was compensated when after checking out, we found a note on our windscreen that they had washed it, complimentary.. a lovely surprise !

Whilst the Executive king was a tad more expensive, they are much newer rooms than the basic and have a lot more 'ambiance' if that is what you are after.
Very Good Hotel/service for a Country town - Thanks

Room Tip: Go the Executive King and not the standard if within the budget
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliganandskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Secure undercover parking in basement with quick and easy access to rooms. No hassle check in. Free WiFi. Mini-bar well stocked good variety. Room reasonable - Queen room is a little cramped and the bathroom is not quite up to scratch. Some mold on tiles and shower glass. Bed comfortable and linen clean. TV pointless only has a few boring channels. Restaurant called the Attrium is attached to hotel and is very good. Some of the best steak I have had in a long time. Reasonably priced. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AubreyP695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here because our usual hotel in Wangaratta was fully booked. Paid an extra $65 a night for this hotel as it was listed as 'superb' in booking engines. We were very disappointed with the overall experience from the 5 star restaurant prices (for average food) to the experience of listening to snoring from the room next door through painfully thin walls and the rattle of an ancient air conditioner. Great check in/out staff a small compensation.

Room Tip: Ask for one with solid walls if possible..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozziemovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked a newly refurbished King room. The check in was extremely friendly and efficient. Undercover car spaces plentiful. Signage could be improved as we had a bit of trouble finding the room which was in a new section.upon entering the room the size was amazing. Plenty of room to spread out and a little balcony overlooking the back street. The bathroom was great with a huge shower and some nice amenities.
The bed was so comfortable I found it difficult to get up. We ordered toast for room service and was great to be able to toast it ourselves with the toaster provided. Would have been nice to have some power points by the bed though but that is just a pet hate of mine.well lit room with an air conditioner that works and not too noisy. Very impressed and will hopefully be back

Room Tip: Choose one of the refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceecee018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place is a safe bet. The rooms are simple but adequate. Service is excellent and the on site restaurant is a great added benefit. The dinner menu was good and the cocktail bar busy. The breakfast buffet was good also. For a 4 star motor inn this place does a good job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at a busy holiday time but the weather was getting cooler so less use of pool (all rooms surround the pool so no doubt summer time it is busy and noisy). Would agree with other reviewers about the thin walls...you just need to be unlucky or not with neighbours but I find similar issues with hotels of less quality. The restaurant food and service was superb. Probably the best in the 'rural city'. Handy walk into the main shopping/restaurant precinct. Small/basic gym in basement ok. Staff very attentive and friendly. Try the local cinema as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townmouse_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Everything you'd expect in a 4 star hotel by way of amenities. Comfy bed, clean and tidy and friendly and helpful staff at check in and in room services. We had a room facing away from the main road which was great but even so the walls are a bit thin between the rooms so you can hear other people. The hotel restaurant is great; eat there if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway

Address: 29-37 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway is a place our guests describe as 'their home away from home, where the experience is exceptional, the staff deliver above and beyond and the stay memorable'. Located in Victoria's High Country our AAA rated 4.5 star hotel offers 77 suites and apartments, Atrium restaurant - crowned the 2014 TAA Regional Hotel Restaurant of the Year, state of the art conference and event facilities, heated pool, spa, sauna and gym. Stay, dine, meet, celebrate and explore this very special part of Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you to our award winning hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wangaratta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing