We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puzzled” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre

Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre
Ranked #5 of 29 things to do in Wangaratta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre is a state of the art multimillion dollar venue which offers a new alternative to regional conferencing and entertainment. Providing contemporary architecture and facilities including a dedicated, fully equipped 520 raked seat theatre with a balcony, banquet facilities for 300 persons, a custom built marquee to accommodate up to 500 banquet style and two smaller meeting rooms. Offering world class entertainment in regional Victoria!
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Puzzled”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel through Wangaratta on a Saturday, staying overnight in a local motel. I like to wander down to see the current exhibition and have a coffee around 3pm. Some Saturday afternoons the coffee shop is open and others it is closed. When it is open I enjoy the coffee and enjoy the break after the walk from the motel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great acoustics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

great acoustics. Love the decor and spaciousness of this beautiful modern building as well as the little cafe.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sallyfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma K, Tourism Manager at Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank for your feedback. We love the venue too and are so happy that others do as well. We look forward to seeing you at another performance soon!

Cheers,
The WPAC TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“John Rowles show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

The bar staff need up their game, as it took so long to get our over priced drinks we did not have time to finish them before the show recommenced

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mummy_8Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“beautiful venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

do the whole show and dinner or coffee experience. It really is a lovely place - the 500 seat centre is very comfortable and hosts some worthwhile shows. In the cafe - the servings are enormous, especially the BLT - I only got through half of this,

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank burra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good assett for the town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have seen a couple of shows here, not to big, all seats offer a good view of the performance.

When I am in Wangaratta I often call in here for lunch, good food and comfortable place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Caf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing