We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great when travelling with pets”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Advance Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Advance Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great when travelling with pets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was one of the few hotels we found that you could take a dog to. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were so helpful. Close to the main street, it was an ideal stop over. I would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyK1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you ALL enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    65
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
65
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for an overnighter on our way to Melbourne. Exceptionally clean room with comfy bed, great shower & spotlessly clean bathroom. Quiet enough location for a restful sleep. Can recommend and would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. Australia Day weekend is very busy. The age group of travellers vary from year to year. This year, we had a lot of younger ones, who were definitely enjoying the break! On these occasions, we like to have things wound up by 11 pm at the latest and guests are generally more than happy to say goodnight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is ok good for a one night stay. We received a breakfast voucher of $15 with our booking and considering a cooked breakfast of bacon and eggs was only $10.50 this was good value and you got a decent sized meal. There's plenty of DVDs to choose from and on the house and a very friendly puss called Emily.Only down side for us was it was very noisy between the young ones who were drinking and getting louder by the minute by the pool but did finish up at 11pm and you could hear doors banging and cars pulling up all hours of the night and this is no reflection on the motel for its service just that it was very busy and some people don't consider what hour of the night it is and that others might be trying to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your review :) Australia Day weekend is always a busy weekend. The age group of guests vary from year to year. This year there were quite a few young ones who were indeed having a ball in the pool and spa. On these occasions, we like to have things wound up by 11 pm. Guests are usually more than happy to call it a night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hosts are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and comfortable but quite small. We stayed one night and for a short stay this motel was adequate. It also has the advantage of being located close to town.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Us couple of guys stayed here at the Advance on Sunday evening 15th December on our way to Melbourne. Easy to find, friendly welcoming couple, inexpensive, clean, comfortable, good bedding, good shower and quiet, what more could one want after a long drive from Sydney? The references to the local eateries was helpful as well. A much needed walk into the town centre was only 10 minutes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you boys :) It was a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I wouldnt hesitate to book this motel again ... great levy bank tracks into town ...loved the salt water pool and heated spa and the water toys provided for the kids along with other lawn games to play. Really super comfy beds - even the sofa lounges were comfortable - stayed for 5 days. Sparkalarkle clean room. So nice to be somewhere the 'fur babies' were welcome! The owner/managers Tiffany and Mike genuinely great managers. Love Wangaratta!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidzdogsnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
What lovely comments. Wangaratta is a great place. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this motel a few times over the years. We stayed here this time while visiting Beechworth for "Opera in the Alps". The Advance motel is clean, comfortable and quiet. Michael and Tiffany are great hosts.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RossL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thank you. We enjoy seeing you every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
9.0 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advance Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advance Motel

Property: Advance Motel
Address: 55-59 Parfitt Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Advance Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Motel with a variety of recently updated suites. Flat screen T.V's. Free wireless internet and parking. Walking distance to bowling alley, cinema centre, park, restaurants and pubs.Scruptious breakfasts delivered to your private suite.Pets are welcome into 4 suites only upon the owners discretion.Meeting facilities for up to 20 including Projector, screen, whiteboard, fax, docking station. AVIS CAR AND TRUCK RENTALS AVAILABLE FOR PICK UP AND DROP OFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Advance Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing