We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars ***** in every way....without the price tag.....”
Review of Advance Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Advance Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nothing but the best will do here. Had to stay at a motel in an unplanned situation with a very sick daughter, and picked the best place as soon as we walked in felt so at home and nothing was too much trouble. The room was amazing, super clean and anything we needed was just a phone call away. The room was very modern and, all the comforts of home. The hospitality we were extended went far beyond just a country motel. Sometimes you don't receive this kind of attention to detail in the more fancier 5 star hotels where luxury and service are expected but where you pay for the privilege. Michael the owner was so accommodating and his level of customer service superior to most. Many hotels could learn from realising it is the simple things that mean a lot to make the guests stay that much more enjoyable even if it is unplanned as our stay was. Unplanned perhaps but surprisingly first class in every aspect. Would definitely highly recommend this motel. Having travelled extensively as an international flight attendant for many years, and stayed in 5 star properties allways as a part of my job, this motel experience is up there with the best of them.... 5 stars ***** in every way....without the price tag.....

Room Tip: Any one is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loumorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We arrived at 1:30am, needing a place to rest our heads. We thought we would have to pay a pretty penny for the late arrival and for only staying one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the price - half of what we were expecting! The service was friendly, and the room was very clean - with all the little extras (including electric blankets!) But the experience that stayed with us is the service we received after we left. We had forgotten an expensive jacket in the cupboard and were phoned within an hour of leaving. We chose COD postage over turning around (having 4 kids in tow!). The jacket arrived in 2 business days, with everything still in the pockets. Thank you so much to the staff for their honesty and exceptional service. Will always recommend your hotel, and stay if we head through Wangaratta again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A really nice motel. Great price, Spotlessly clean, comfortable, and comes with a great range of free entertainment channels on TV. They even lend out top DVD's as each room comes with a DVD player.

I had top breakfast at a very reasonable price. I'd recommend the Advance motel in Wangarrata to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed only one night in April, for the price I was expecting a lot less. Extremely clean and modern rooms and very friendly staff. Not as close to the main town as I thought, you could walk but we chose to drive. The rooms was big enough for two people and kudos to the owners for supplying coffee bags....a nice change from instant coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvie0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here over night recently, the room as incredibly clean, not the newest or most polished motel, but one of the cleanest I've had the pleasure to stay in.

I must also add that the service from the first minute was far over and above what I've come to expect for the price.

Additionally, I left some items accidentally in my room, noticing when I got home. The staff were more than happy to post my stuff back, going the extra mile to make sure it was done quickly too!

In summary, a highly enjoyable stay, even if just for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain Stuchbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here again for the third time now with a group of friends. As always Michael & Tiffany made our stay so enjoyable. Lovely clean rooms, fantastic shower pressure :) and breakfast was awesome. We loved chilling out near the pool with a coffee or a few drinks. Location superb easy access to all the great places surrounding Wangaratta. Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great weekend away or even a one nite stay. We will definitely be back. Thx guys

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Metch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Friendly service. Room was clean and comfortable and better than I had expected in Wangaratta.North Of the town it was nice and quiet and perfect for getting out to Rutherglen on the back road.
Pool was a bonus on the warm day. We are in Wangaratta all the time but have never stayed. we would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
79 reviews
1 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
235 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advance Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advance Motel

Address: 55-59 Parfitt Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Advance Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Motel with a variety of recently updated suites. Flat screen T.V's. Free wireless internet and parking. Walking distance to bowling alley, cinema centre, park, restaurants and pubs.Scruptious breakfasts delivered to your private suite.Pets are welcome into 4 suites only upon the owners discretion.Meeting facilities for up to 20 including Projector, screen, whiteboard, fax, docking station. AVIS CAR AND TRUCK RENTALS AVAILABLE FOR PICK UP AND DROP OFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Advance Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing