We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch of Europe Tour 24/6/12 - 29/6/12”
Review of Advance Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Advance Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Touch of Europe Tour 24/6/12 - 29/6/12”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What an all round well organised tour from pick up to drop off back in Geelong.
Tiffany and Michael excelled with ensuring all needs were met, nothing too much trouble and delivered with a smile. Self serve breakfasts in the room a welcome bonus.
The tour itinery excellent and loved all activities. The best national holiday I've had.

GOLD GOLD GOLD all the way.Thanks so much Tiffany and Michael

I'm hoping to do the tour again in 2013, but now I've let the cat out of the bag, I 'd better be quick.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
67
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was part of this weeklong tour hosted by friendly Tiffany and Michael. What a wonderful experience.
Since we were picked up in Geelong right up to the drop-off it was first class treatment.
Our rooms were clean and the beds comfortable; the breakfasts convenient in your room; the bus and its driver superb; the destinations well picked; lots of fun and laughter and the spa was even warmed up for the "younger" ones to have a ball one evening.
I will recommend this to anybody - a BIG thank you for a wonderful time.
Silva (Geelong)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here overnight on a trip to NSW. Arrived late on a cold winters night, to find friendly check in and then a light on and the heater going in our room, so it was toastie warm and welcoming. Room was a good size, tidy, clean, beds very comfortable, bathroom good, clean and with everything we needed. Motel set far enough back, so road noise was not noticed. Overall, an excellent spot to break the long drive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kids_sport_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion Park, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Dear Tiffany & Michael,
Arrived home in Wollongong safely and thanks to Rae (bus driver) who was very helpful. All tours were first class and thanks to our wonderful hosts we had a perfect time with beautiful service!!
from Nancy & Tony Pavlina
(hope to do it all again soon)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is the second tour we have done with Tiffany and Michael - you could not fault either of them. We enjoyed great food, met many nice people and visited some interesting places around Wangaratta including Beechworth and Bright. In all, a wonderful experience which we will probably do again. Louise W

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figtree
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Tiffany & Michael, went beyond with their service and we had many laughs,great meals and very interesting tours with local quides,not to mentioned the home cooked morning teas and BBQ lunch all wonderful. could do it all again. Lynette & Russel Swan

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The size of our room was huge....the hosts Michael & Tiffany ...were great ....booking was easy ...and we had a comfortable nights stay ...I could not find fault with this place ...as we were shifting out , new furniture was being shifted in making it even better.... rooms were also being upgraded ....this is also Pet.Friendly ....I would recommend this to anyone travelling ...

Room Tip: Restaurant was not open when we were there ...but we did have a huge breakfast there ....order the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Wangaratta
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
220 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advance Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advance Motel

Property: Advance Motel
Address: 55-59 Parfitt Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Advance Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Motel with a variety of recently updated suites. Flat screen T.V's. Free wireless internet and parking. Walking distance to bowling alley, cinema centre, park, restaurants and pubs.Scruptious breakfasts delivered to your private suite.Pets are welcome into 4 suites only upon the owners discretion.Meeting facilities for up to 20 including Projector, screen, whiteboard, fax, docking station. AVIS CAR AND TRUCK RENTALS AVAILABLE FOR PICK UP AND DROP OFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Advance Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing