We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome night”
Review of The Fork and Tap

The Fork and Tap
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“awesome night”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

this is a must do, more so if it is a wednesday night irish muso night .great pub food. very friendly staff and locals alike, cant wait to go back. this is going to be a regular place to go every week, even with the forty min drive each way, well worth it . hope the band gets paid well..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    242
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff here were awesome. We had a group of people for a birthday lunch. The staff were actively there to help us get what we needed and give us space to enjoy. They were wonderfully friendly and efficient. Often as a big group you can come up against a bit of an attitude in restaurants and feel like your in the way or a pain for splitting bills etc. They went out of their way to make it easy for us and as a result I think must have made it easier for themselves - very clever!

The food was great (I'm addicted to their shoestring fries!) For a relatively concise menu they seem to be able to cater for everyone. Good pub food and certainly not a whole menu of "out of the freezer into the deep fryer" here, thank goodness! Fresh and creative food but still good basic fare (didn't try to be too fancy) at a very reasonable price.

Thank you for making my birthday lunch so easy and enjoyable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 516emmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pub - great staff!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Fork and Tap in Arrowtown is a must. Cosy pub with a wonderful atmosphere, good food and drink! The staff are fantastic and very knowledgeable about the different beers and wines available. We were there recently for an Irish trad night, where I was pleasantly surprised by how good the band were. Sam was our barman for the night and he kept the laughs coming and entertained us to no end, one of the best barmen I've come across in a long time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber_45a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pub lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

A great spot for an afternoon lunch in the sun. We love coming here on our days off, a great break from the daily life in Queenstown. The menu is what you'd expect from a pub but the people are super nice and the food is yum. Cheers guys, we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattSmith1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great friendly pub!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were welcomed and felt right at home. The staff were so friendly, we had a lovely meal and a great afternoon. A must visit pub!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jem2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fork and Tap also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Fork and Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing