We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Queenstown”
Review of The Millhouse

The Millhouse
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our dinner was AMAZING at Millhouse. The service was impeccable and the food was the best meal we had in Queenstown. Will recommend that anyone visiting Queenstown go to Millhouse!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Dionne B, Thank you for taking the time to review The Millhouse Restaurant. It’s a great testament to the team at The Millhouse when guests like you recommend our restaurant to your friends and family. The Millhouse Restaurant have won many awards over the past couple of years but it’s reviews like yours which are the icing on the cake for us. We hope to see you back at Millbrook Resort in the future.
Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 278 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spectacular settings at the end of a warm day looking out over a lake ensures a good start to a great evening. Great staff, great food and great value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dottorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Dottorenzo,
Thank you for reviewing The Millhouse. We all agree with you, that the setting of The Millhouse is very beautiful. Located alongside the original water wheel, from 150 years ago when Millbrook was a wheat frame, and having it overlook the 18th hole sure does put this fine dining restaurant in high demand. The team at The Millhouse work passionately to ensure every guest has a fabulous experience. We’ll ensure you’re review is past onto the team. Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our second time dining at The Millhouse. The service was outstanding and the food was incredible. Very consistent. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 224Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear 224carolyn,
Thank you for choosing to dine at The Millhouse. With so many wonderful restaurants to choose from in Arrowtown, it’s always wonderful to welcome our local Arrowtown community to dine here at the resort. On your next trip Carolyn, perhaps you would like to book our complimentary Arrowtown shuttle. Our Queenstown and Arrowtown shuttle services can be used for guests of our restaurant and resort facilities as well as for guests who are staying here.
Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great food, great service, great setting, nothing more can be said. We loved it. The menu was not huge, but the food excellent.

Thank Linton3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Linton3193,
Thanks for your review of The Millhouse Restaurant. The team refine our menu seasonally to ensure our locally sourced produce make it onto the menu. Our next menu review is coming up very soon to prepare for the winter. If you make it back to The Millhouse for a winter jaunt, you’ll be able to enjoy a glass of wine from our wine list along with the roaring fire at The Millhouse!
Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have dined at The Millhouse five times now and everytime is as spectacular as the first. It has fantastic food and service with the atmosphere to match. It is the best restaurant in the queenstown lakes we have visited. We would recommend it to everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Kevin P,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Millhouse. The team at the Millhouse will be thrilled to know that they have delivered everytime for you. We will pass on your praise to the Millhouse team. As a regular to our resort have you tried Kobe Cuisine and our Hole in One cafe? Kobe Cuisine is a recent addition to our onsite restaurants and newly opened and operated by Millbrook. It is also Queenstown’s only Teppanyaki grill so we hope you can make it back soon to experience the showmanship of our Japanese chefs.
Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Millhouse also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Millhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing