We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for my taste buds”
Review of Cafe Mondo - CLOSED

Cafe Mondo
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, New Zealand, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The true Local favourite!!!Arrowtown's Breakfast and Lunch specialists.An sunny private coutyard off the main street and Cafe Mondo has New Zealand famous Allpress Coffee and Moa Beer. First class Central Otago wines from Rockburn and Peregrine.Come and enjoy Arrowtowns only freshly squeezed juices, with great friendly service and tasty food
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Paradise for my taste buds”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The best gluten free browni I ever had, and fresh juice absolutly amazing !
Have to go back to try the chicken burger hyghly recommended by my mate.
Service of quality, smiling and pleasant waitress, If you go to Arrotown, you better to try this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WDElo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great food & service.
My husband thought the mushrooms with his big breakfast were the best mushrooms he has ever had.
I had the take on eggs Benedict with kumara mash instead of a muffin or toast. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Here visiting NZ for a few months and absolutely love Mondo....the freshly squeezed juices are a must and they make the best GF brownie ever! Going to miss this lovely local place when I leave!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Super friendly staff, excellent food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The coffee and the food in Mondo is AMAZING! I'd highly recommend anything on the menu or any of the cakes on the counter. They are yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gethinyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a grab one voucher for two breakfasts- recommend the Mondo stack! Helpful staff, delicious food, good serving size and great coffee. Liked it so much that when we saw a couple looking at another establishments menu at the door, we told them to go to Mondo's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank the_kiwiroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mondo also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing