We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrowfield Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Arrowfield Apartments”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A perfect location to base ourselves for our time in Arrowtown. Close to Queenstown airport where I arrived. The apartment was great and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend Arrowfield Apartments to anyone looking for quality accommodation close to Queenstown. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
49
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kinloch, Glenorchy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Totally perfect for a school holiday family getaway. After cycling and walking around Arrowtown, Arrowfield was great to come home to. Everything has been thought of. Just the right amount of everything to provide adequately without waste. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed having enough space so the both ourselves and the children could relax.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinloch_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We spent four nights at Arrowfield and the apartment was a great base for exploring the region. We rented a nice new Holden Commodore from Avis and it was only a 10 minute drive to Queenstown via Coronet Peak and the Shotover River.

It really is a home away from home. The kitchen is fully kitted out and it was great to be able to cook our own food. There's a huge fridge / freezer, so no problem keeping food fresh and beers cold. As a sports fan, it was nice having all Sky TV channels available, which is something hotels rarely have. And having a full laundry in the apartment was also very useful. The beds were a little soft, but still comfy. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked.

I would highly recommend Arrowfield Apartments to anyone looking for quality accommodation just down the road from Queenstown. Ideal for families or groups of friends.

We've stayed in lakeside hotels in Queenstown before and Arrowfield is a much better option.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piha, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had just finished a day of cycling from queens town to arrow town and hadn't seen the accommodation yet. I dropped my bike into the garage and walked in, and thought wow! This is the way to do a cycling trip. The accommodation is awesome and great for a large group that we had as everyone had the space to relax, and within walking distance to come back together. It was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piharian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely fantastic- fabulous accommodation close in proximity to everything needed to enjoy a wonderful week. Scott and Teresa were helpful, professional and friendly....all recommendations that Arrowtown was more to look forward to than Queenstown, were understated!!!

Room Tip: Arrowtown Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed at the apartment for a week. Great walk into historic Arrowtown looking at historical gold mining Chinese huts etc. Great dining especially at the "Saffron" - a treat not to be missed. The accomodation was very comfortable and the location a great one for travelling to and from the scenic sites. After a day's trip it was good to get away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown itself. All in all we had a wonderful week with our daughter and son in law and would definitely return to Arrowfield Apartments should we visit the Queenstown area again. Did not use the spa and was not in need of room service and hence did not rate the service but feel sure that would have been excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and parents (in their 80's) for a week. The perfect set up with one bedroom/ensuite downstairs and one upstairs - plus a twin room if required.

Great open plan area for kitchen, dinning and lounge with everything you need. We loved the location with walking distance to the historical Chinese settlement, Arrowtown and wonderful walking tracks.

Plus wonderful day trips to vineyards, Queenstown, Glenorchy, Wanaka and more.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best to have a car to explore the area. Comes with a garage so great internal access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joss8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
9.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,386 reviews
9.9 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.7 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,002 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Property: Arrowfield Apartments
Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing