We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowfield Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Warm and quiet, I was a bit concerned about the business park across the back fence but we did not notice it at all when we stayed.
The full kitchen facilities meant it was very easy to self cater and it was easy to keep frozen and fresh supplies. It was only a 15 min walk via the cycle trail to Arrowtown to some great restaurants and cafés.
As for location it was just perfect for our family. We prefer something out of the busyness of Queenstown so the quietness and mountains really suited us. It was a closer to the Cardrona ski field which was lucky for us as Coronet Peak closed early due to lack of snow. Queenstown is only a short drive away and it is closer to the wine trails.
The managers were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillbr233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
42
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just returned home to Australia from our second stay at Arrowfield Appartments in as many years. Once again, our stay was exceptionally comfortable and relaxing. We love to snowboard and Arrowtown is close to the best ski fields in the Otago region. It is lovely to come home to Arrowfield, from the mountain, and have all the creature comforts of home. The Appartments and facilities are fantastic, the location and view are to die for and the service is second to none. This morning after I woke in my own bed, I commented to my wife that when at Arrowfield, I did not wake once in the 9 days feeling like I had been sleeping in a hotel bed like I usually do when away. Arrowfield Appartments is really our home away from home and we will be back year after year. It's worth every cent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregSaxton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Arrowfield Appartments twice and will definitely return many many times. The accommodation is first class and really comfortable. We have two small kids and Scott always sources toys for them and makes us feel really welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.

Location is perfect with a lovely walk through Chinese settlement to centre of Arrowtown. Great garage for car and ski gear in winter and for bikes in summer. Fantastic place to stay and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere really luxurious near Queenstown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our 3 bedroom apartment had it all: spacious, good view, quiet neighbourhood, contemporary appliances, attractive design and remote control garage, I was particularly impressed by the comprehensive supply of utensils and other kitchen items. Arrowtown is an ideal location for getting to Coronet Peak, Remarkables and Cardrona. Arrowtown itself is a delight because of its restaurants, boutique cinema and stores. Julian and Teresa are very helpful and pleasant hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaydnW3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great place to stay. Apartments better than Millbrook, half the price and great proximity to Arrowtown and Coronet Peak. Kitchens well appointed with good size freezer and a good range of utensils. We had a 3 bedroom which was great value and garaging for car saves the tedious task of scraping the ice off the windscreen. Highly recommend arrowfield apartments

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arrowfield Apartments. Great location and we chose the perfect place to celebrate our second year anniversary. It was such a hassle trying to find accommodation before hand and we were very lucky to come across this one. Very modern apartments with a bathtub upstairs, cosy fireplace, beautiful kitchen, lots of space, flat screen tv and to top it off it was snowing the entire weekend! Excellent customer service from the managers, they left us some bubbles in the apartment when we arrived -we couldnt have asked for anything more. Everything we were looking for we found in arrowfield apartments. When visiting Queenstown in the future we will never go anywhere else. Thank you so much for the awesome experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast aust
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wow, What an amazing find , These apartments are not only spacious but they are of a 5 star quality. This was our first visit to NZ and having somewhere that was homely made our trip a time to remember. The owners Scott & Teresa Julian assisted us and gave wonderful advice and knowledge of the area. They are a family that makes you feel welcome , really welcome.
The apartment itself was more than enough space for myself, hubby and three adult sons...Two spacious bathrooms with heated floors, Huge kitchen, and the fire place was just a bonus. We have travelled and stayed at many places but this is by far our favourite spot in the world. Hence we are planning our next trip , we all cant wait. Awesome is just one of many words....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Property: Arrowfield Apartments
Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing