We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Arrowfield Appartments twice and will definitely return many many times. The accommodation is first class and really comfortable. We have two small kids and Scott always sources toys for them and makes us feel really welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.

Location is perfect with a lovely walk through Chinese settlement to centre of Arrowtown. Great garage for car and ski gear in winter and for bikes in summer. Fantastic place to stay and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere really luxurious near Queenstown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Arrowfield Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our 3 bedroom apartment had it all: spacious, good view, quiet neighbourhood, contemporary appliances, attractive design and remote control garage, I was particularly impressed by the comprehensive supply of utensils and other kitchen items. Arrowtown is an ideal location for getting to Coronet Peak, Remarkables and Cardrona. Arrowtown itself is a delight because of its restaurants, boutique cinema and stores. Julian and Teresa are very helpful and pleasant hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaydnW3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great place to stay. Apartments better than Millbrook, half the price and great proximity to Arrowtown and Coronet Peak. Kitchens well appointed with good size freezer and a good range of utensils. We had a 3 bedroom which was great value and garaging for car saves the tedious task of scraping the ice off the windscreen. Highly recommend arrowfield apartments

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arrowfield Apartments. Great location and we chose the perfect place to celebrate our second year anniversary. It was such a hassle trying to find accommodation before hand and we were very lucky to come across this one. Very modern apartments with a bathtub upstairs, cosy fireplace, beautiful kitchen, lots of space, flat screen tv and to top it off it was snowing the entire weekend! Excellent customer service from the managers, they left us some bubbles in the apartment when we arrived -we couldnt have asked for anything more. Everything we were looking for we found in arrowfield apartments. When visiting Queenstown in the future we will never go anywhere else. Thank you so much for the awesome experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wow, What an amazing find , These apartments are not only spacious but they are of a 5 star quality. This was our first visit to NZ and having somewhere that was homely made our trip a time to remember. The owners Scott & Teresa Julian assisted us and gave wonderful advice and knowledge of the area. They are a family that makes you feel welcome , really welcome.
The apartment itself was more than enough space for myself, hubby and three adult sons...Two spacious bathrooms with heated floors, Huge kitchen, and the fire place was just a bonus. We have travelled and stayed at many places but this is by far our favourite spot in the world. Hence we are planning our next trip , we all cant wait. Awesome is just one of many words....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Arrowfield Apartments for our second visit in May this year. Last year we were married in the region and had three apartments booked full of family members - it was a perfect solution for us. This year it was just the two of us staying and we were just as impressed.

For us it was a real treat to have all the benefits of a full sized home with the ability to use one, two or three bedrooms as required. So much more economical than a hotel and much more space to spread out and enjoy.

The apartments are of a very high level of comfort and amenities. With all you could want. If anything was not there you only had to ask and it was provided.

Scott and Teresa are great hosts, welcoming and attentive but allowing you to have your space.

I would have no hesitation at all in telling all my friends to stay here. We certainly plan to be back next year again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arrowfield Apartments are the perfect place to stay and only a stones throw from all of the exciting adventures, or more the tranquill ones depending on your personality, that the area has to offer. Only twenty minutes from the popular and often crowded Queenstown (in the peak seasons), these apartments are central to the many ski fields in the area and also handy to engaging walking tracks, colourful at any time of the year. Needless to say historic Arrowtown is just 2 minutes drive away; full of great restaurants, shops, the most amazing museam for it's size I've ever been to and breathtaking scenery every way you look.

Our visit was somewhat impromptu and a second night was only added the morning we were due to leave but our hosts were generously friendly beyond fault. They considered our needs as a family of four with "pre-teen" children. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly tidy. It had everything we needed to stay for one night, one week or one month - garaged parking for our car, fully equiped kitchen, washer and dryer, lovely gas fire - plus extra heating for the upstairs bedrooms, lots of closet space and a shower that I wanted to take home with me!

There were lots of other facilities that were made available to us, but the length of our stay didn't allow us to take advantage. However, there was more than enough to do in Arrowtown, Queenstown and the areas in between that we will be sure to enjoy them the next time we come to stay :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
9.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,017 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range: $166 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing