We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here with my mother and my two young children. Teresa and Scott were great hosts and went out of their way to ensure everything was set up for us with travelcots, high chairs etc. The apartments themselves are modern, clean, and extremely comfortable with everything you need. The location is stunningly beautiful, handy to Arrowtown and Millbrook and lovely and quiet. I couldn't fault Arrowfield Apartments and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank McKinlays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Arrowfield Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were searching for a place to hold our family reunion when we came across Arrowfield Apartments. It met all our needs with three seperate bedrooms, two and half bathrooms, plenty of living space and warm, welcoming hosts. Located no more than 20 minutes from the excitement and adrenaline of Queenstown and two minutes from the tranquil beauty of Arrowtown, and with Millbrook just across the road, the location offered plenty to do locally.

Room Tip: Talk to the hosts - Scott and Teresa were most helpful and obliging.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights in an Arrowfield Apartment with our three small children. The units are spacious, clean and of a very high standard. Teresa and Scott were wonderful hosts, always friendly and full of useful information. Everything we needed for our young family was provided and it's only a short walk into Arrowtown. Arrowtown itself is a great spot and you are only 20 minutes drive to Queenstown or onto a ski field. These apartments are both really nice and great value. We would highly recommend this place and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomatoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowfield, Manager at Arrowfield Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay and will certainly be back! A cool town, close to the skifields. Good old fashioned hospitality. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markgeorgetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francisquinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Edgar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je met kleine kinderen komt, vraag dan om een apartement dicht bij de trampoline en aan het eind...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
9.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,017 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range: $166 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing