We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Queenstown Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Queenstown Bike Tours is located at Dudleys cottage in Arrowtown. We offer half day or full day bike hire with optional transport, or if you would like to visit us in Arrowtown we also rent bikes by the hour.QT Bike Tours provides a range of bikes specifically designed for comfort and sight seeing. All sizes for men, women and children and if the kids are too small to ride we also have tow along bikes allowing you to take the whole family for a days adventure.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Back in May, we enjoyed a fantastic ride from Arrowtown to the Kawarau Bridge and back. Stunning autumn colours, well-defined trail and expertly set up with bikes and gear by Dylan.
The views are amazing. A not to be missed activity.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jorulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Jorulo, yes Autumn is an amazing time to ride, especially with all of the colors on show. Now you need to come back and try summer...you will be amazed! We love to hear how much our guests enjoy their rides and cant wait for the rest of the world to find us! Hope you had a great time in Queenstown, Cheers, Matt and the crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well taken care of”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Comfy bike, beautiful scenery and you can phone to be collected if you don't want to cycle back. In our case, we cycled out to the winery for lunch and our return transport was by air, with Heli Tours flying us back to Queenstown. Such an exciting end to a lovely ride and something everyone should do once in their life.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spinner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Spinner S, thanks for your great review! We are kicking off again now and ready for our second season. Lots of amazing rides, wine and our newest package the zipride, coming up! Hope to see you back down here. regards, Matt and the crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
225 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

After doing the Otago Rail Trail, we were not sure if we wanted to do another one so soon and would it measure up. Happy to say yes, a definite contrast to the rail trail, fantastic views, awesome bridge crossings, wine and cheese tastings were a bonus.
The team at bike tours were really good and knowledgeable, enduring we were fitted out with good bikes and they were informative and passionate.
Would we return .........Yes

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hi guys, did you get back in time for the V8 Sunday race day, what a great event! Thanks very much for your review. I really think that anyone coming down to do the rail trail should definitely try the Queenstown trails, as you mentioned quite different to the rail trail. Great to have a variety of trails and different experiences to offer between the two. We have just launched our next seasons ride options with add ons of jet boats and helicopters allowing you to see the whole of the area in one day, doesnt get any better! Come and visit us next time you are down or let your friends know, we would love to have you back again. Cheers Queenstown Bike Tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bike ride and lunch at a winery”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We drove from Queenstown to Arrowtown (20 mins aprox. beautiful road) and after a quick breakfast at one of the many cute cafes on the main street we walked to the bike shop. They had tons of options for us. We were a group of 8 plus a 2 yr old. They had a few options for baby seats or trailer, and accessories for the bikes. Dylan sent us on an amazing path along a river (pretty new path. awesome condition), which led us to the AJ Hackett bungy. Most of the ride is slightly down hill, which made it great on the way out, but seemed really exhausting to do in reverse.
We went past the bungy bridge and onto a couple winery where we had lunch (at Gibbston) and some wine to recover. After lunch, we bikes for a bit longer and then called Dylan who picked us up in his van and brought us back to Arrowtown (highly recommend this option!)
The scenery was spectacular all the way. Part of the trail were under thick trees (nice shade!), and others were across farms.
This was one of my favorite activities of the whole trip. Dylan was the nicest, most helpful, and knowledgable vendor we worked with. Highly recommend him and his shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Armando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hi Armando, great review thank you so much, we really appreciate any feed back. So happy to see you loved your experience on the trails and with Dylan! We are very passionate and proud of the awesome trail system in Queenstown and love to help people like yourselves see our beautiful country. Hope to see you or your friends again one day. Thanks Queenstown Bike Tours crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing bike tour”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went on a bike tour to see Arrowtown and the surrounding area. We hired our bikes from these guys and we are extremely glad that we did it!
The staff are really friendly and informative. Bikes are in great condition. We did the short track to the Kawarau bungy bridge and the views were stunning along the way. My favourite part of this track was the section between the first two crossing bridges as the scenery was just amazing. Riding along the swing bridges was also exhilarating.Watching people bungy was a bonus. You get the opportunity to check out the shops in Arrowtown either before or after your bike tour as well (if you choose the transport option).
(Don't do the tour in jeans)
Would definitely recommend these guys!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ting K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qt_bike_tours, Owner at Queenstown Bike Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi Ting K, thanks so much for your review, great to see you girls when you came and happy to hear you enjoyed your ride. Arrowtown is just about to go into full Autumn mode with the leaves going some amazing colours. Festival of Autumn starts next weekend, look out for some photos on our website. Hope to see you both again. Love from the Queenstown Bike tours crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queenstown Bike Tours also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Queenstown Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing