We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveler rating
982
121
27
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
121
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandpro shopwalk in wardrobearrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsunderfloor heatingfree shuttleshuttle servicegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Millbrook is a little like an English country setting, small cottages and gardens, mature trees and a stream and pond network. Very picturesque. We stayed in studio accommodation which was spacious and comfortable, with a view over the golf course. Quiet and clean with a short walk to the restaurants and pro shop. We really enjoyed the golf and played all 3 nine hole tracks. Courses were in very good condition.
Breakfast was included in our package and was great, except when asked if we'd like coffee when we arrived (yes to that ! - good service ) we were then given an account to pay. Turns out a decent latte costs extra. This type of penny-pinching at what was otherwise a nice breakfast is silly in an upmarket place like this, a bit unnecessary.
However, in all it was a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the main centre if you don't want to walk too far to breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's excellent to see you loved the accommodation and surrounding area, both our landscaping team and housekeeping team work very hard to to keep everything in exceptional condition. I will pass your comments onto our Food and Beverage team regarding extra charges for coffees.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We loved our stay here. There is a beautiful selection of chalets and rooms set around the most beautiful gardens. The resort is extensive but feels intimate. Accommodation is scattered around a picturesque golf course, there are ponds, rivers, mature trees and beautiful flowers everywhere. The breakfast is great with lots of choice and the restaurants onsite served our large group (18 of us) promptly and with great service every time. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank KerryB2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are very happy to read you managed to enjoy the wonderful surroundings, it sounds like your entire group had a great time.

We look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

As usual we stay at the Village Inn at this wonderful Resort.
Fantastic views from our room and would be hard to beat anywhere.
Golf course fantastic.
All staff very professional.
Breakfast is quite good and the hole in one Restaurant/Bar for Dinner quite adequate for most needs.
Will go back again next year as per usual.

Room Tip: Cottage 71 703 705 very good
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jeff_fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's excellent to hear you had a fantastic stay with us, I will make sure I pass your comments onto our team.

We look forward to your visit next year.

Kind Regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed onsite for 7 nights on an educational course. The weather was seasonal and superb even with a morning of snow on the ground. Nothing seemed a problem for the staff, and the courtesy coaches into arrowtown (and queenstown) made the few excursions a breeze. Rooms were spacious and warm (set your heater), and food was of a high standard. Can’t beat the setting, views and I’d certainly book a round of golf next time.

A personal note of thanks to Declan at the hole-in-one bar for looking after us, whether it was coffees, beers, heaters, outdoor nana blankets or swapping the sports channel to the big game.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's fantastic to hear you loved your stay with us here at Millbrook Resort. The snow was a bit of a surprise but it certainly makes for good photos. I will pass on your thanks to Declan and we hope to see you back on resort soon.

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Awesome facilities.
The Spa is top notch, highly recommend the service.
Kobe is a food experience, our Irish waitress was amazing. Great service and the food was like a Masterchef class.
Views and grounds are amazing.
Beds and linens were devine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wjaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like you had an amazing time with us, I will make sure I pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ross Mclean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews