We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again,perfect”
Review of Millbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millbrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Well, been down again to Milbrook and still we get perfect service.This is truly a great place to stay,absolute five star.From the time you arrive to when you leave the staff here are brilliant,they go out of their way to help,even on trivial things.
Also if you want a great Japanese meal try their Japanese restaurant, also we ate at the Millhouse again,doesn't get much better.
My wife and i have fallen in love with this resort and we keep coming back again and again.
Have now booked through till the end of the year and will spend Xmas here as well.
A truly great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Village Inn villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Bill,
Thank you again for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. Nice to know that Millbrook has become a special place for both you and your wife. The team and I are very appreciative of your positive comments and support. Of course it is pleasing to hear we will be seeing more of you in the very near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very impressed - highly recommended! Our trip started on a sour note (considering our luggage had been lost by the Airline) and was threatening to be a holiday to forget, but from the minute we set foot at the reception the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Everything was immaculately presented and the backdrop/ setting was amazing - snow capped mountains in the middle of summer!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back again - maybe next year!?!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear George,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. Having met you and your wife personally on the resort, it was pleasing to hear that our team’s efforts to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us, despite your lost luggage, were very much appreciated. Thank you for your positive review and recommendation to others. We’re glad to hear you’re looking to return next year and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

What a wonderful golf resort. Great accomodation, great staff, great restaurants, great surronds and scenery, and an absolutely great 27 hole golf course.
My wife and I highly recommend Millbrook to anyone looking for a relaxing golfing holiday.
We shall return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Fred,

Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience and I was very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Your positive review and recommendation is very much appreciated by the Millbrook team and we look forward to welcoming back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our nine days here were fantastic. The international staff were the best I have ever encountered in many years of travel. The room was large and very very comfortable and all the restaurants served great food with wonderful service. The proshop staff as well as the transport and porters were all terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Judith,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. Of course it was nice to read you enjoyed our accommodation and facilities, but it was outstanding to know that you rate our team’s service as some of the best you have experienced in many years of travel. Please be assured we have shared your feedback with our team. Both the Pro-shop and Concierge teams were especially pleased to hear you appreciated their efforts and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Millbrook in the near future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Arrowtown is a tiny but a quaint town outside of Queesntown. Millbrook is a beautiful golf resort in this town. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. We stayed in at the village inn which turned out to be a spacious room with a wonderful view. We also had a fireplace in the room which was a nice touch.
The breakfast was pretty good but the espresso coffee was charged in a fully paid for breakfast.
The spa pool was definitely an attraction!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereigoagain54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed our spacious accommodation, in-room amenities and of course the amazing views on offer during your recent stay. Arrowtown is certainly a quaint and beautiful old Gold mining town and I was glad to read you were able to explore and enjoy it on your recent visit. Being able to relax in one of our amazing spa pools certainly sounds like a nice way to end the day.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I had the most fantastic stay at Millbrook resort. Although it was the middle of summer, snow fell the first night of our stay. Waking up to a view of snow capped mountains in the middle of summer is simply amazing. Breakfast in the clubhouse is top notch. Poached eggs done to your liking and great coffee in a beautiful setting.

I played the coronet and remakables golf courses. Both of them were in excellent condition, had some great holes and amazing views.

Our room was very spacious with a king bed, underfloor heating and a romantic fireplace. Just perfect. All the staff were extremely attentive and friendly.

Cant wait to go again and enjoy some of the restaurants, Kobe and the Millhouse. They both looked brilliant.

Our most enjoyable stay at a resort ever!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fullmurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. Nice to read that due to a short cold snap you were able to appreciate the beauty of the Wakatipu basin with snow-capped mountains, in the middle of summer no less. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed both the quality of the golf course(s) and the vistas they include. Nice to know that you’re looking to return in the near future. The Millhouse and Kobe restaurant teams certainly look forward to extending their hospitality to you during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights last week at this outstanding place. The cottages are very nice and very well maintained. The staff in the lodge, proshop and food service could not have been friendlier or more professional. At the end of our stay, my wife looked at me and said " I could spend the summer here quite happily !!"

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottages which are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank for taking the time share your Millbrook experience. Definitely sounds like you enjoyed your time on the resort, which of course the team and I were very pleased to hear. With long summer days, beautiful vistas in every direction and all of the resorts facilities on hand, I can understand your wife not wanting to leave. We hope we can welcome you back to our slice of paradise in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Martin Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
7.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
9.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
9.9 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range: $204 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named New Zealand’s Top Hotel for three consecutive years at The TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards, as well as New Zealand and Oceania’s Leading Golf Hotel at the inaugural World Golf Awards in 2014, Millbrook Resort is the definition of five star luxury. Set across 500 acres of Central Otago countryside, with lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams, the resort offers a complete escape, just twenty minutes from ‘adventure capital’ Queenstown. The Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. As co-hosts of the BMW New Zealand Open for 2014 and 2015, Millbrook Resort is celebrated for a bucket-list-inspiring 27 hole championship golf course, acclaimed restaurants, an award winning day spa, a comprehensive health and fitness centre, multiple conference venues and facilities, and a wide range of onsite activities which allow guests to stay and play for days without even leaving the resort. All in-house guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, preferential green fees, and access to our health and fitness centre. Just a two minute drive from historic Arrowtown, fifteen minutes from Queenstown International Airport, and twenty minutes from Queenstown, Millbrook also provides a free shuttle service to/from Arrowtown and Queenstown so guests can enjoy all that the area has to offer. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at The Hole in One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing