We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for family in queenstown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millbrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for family in queenstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here many times with my family when younger. Great golf and close to coronet peak for skiing.

It's a beautiful resort. Just resently came back for a friends wedding here and stayed for the week. I love it here. Perfect for the wedding here too!!

Lots of different options for accommodation, the houses are great if with family or a group.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krtnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear krtnz,
Thank you for your review regarding your experience at Millbrook Resort. It is very nice to hear from guests that have experienced Millbrook over the years and it sounds like you have created many special memories with us, adding some more with your friends recent Wedding. As you have mentioned we have a great location for skiing and boarding, with close proximity to Coronet Peak and with snow currently on the hills at the time of writing, we have some very excited guests heading up the mountain. We trust we will see more of you in future and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Millbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    104
    19
    8
    13
See reviews for
158
460
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Fantastic week in a brilliant resort. Helpful staff. Free transfers to Arrowtown or a quick walk.
Nice rooms with big bathrooms, good food nod a choice of three restaurants and a well equipped gym. It was a good place to be on a course/conference little outside to distract you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Munlm,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Millbrook Resort. Great to hear you had a productive and enjoyable week whilst attending a conference at Millbrook. We were also glad to hear that although on a conference you were able to find time to enjoy our spacious grounds, surrounding walking trails, gym and Restaurants offerings. As you have mentioned our complimentary shuttle is also a great way to experience what Arrowtown and Queenstown have to offer. We do hope you find time to visit us again, purely for leisure next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three days and it was a wonderful experience. The views were spectacular and the room was clean, beautiful and luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable - it took a lot to get out of bed! We also got the breakfast package and breakfast, every morning, was delicious. We also had a massage at the spa and it was a perfect ending to the three days. The staff was very helpful, as were the ground staff. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet and luxurious getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM17_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear AM17_09,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Millbrook Resort. We were very pleased to hear you had luxurious and relaxing stay with us. I can certainly empathise with you regarding your comments about getting out of our beds, but it sounds like our breakfast team ensured it was worth it for you. Glad to hear that you were also able to experience a massage at our award winning Spa, as they have a talent for washing your worry’s and stress away. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise the next time you need a relaxing break away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had our wedding here last year and we 110% happy with the staff, the facilities, the rooms - the whole lot. Stunning location, friendly staff, the whole lot was wonderful. The outlook from our room was tranquil, the room itself was luxurious, clean and comfortable. We could not recommend Millbrook highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JO1984_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear JO1984_10,
Thank you for your review regarding your experience at Millbrook Resort. The team and I were very pleased to hear your Wedding at Millbrook was a success and that they played a part in ensuring your day was a memorable one. As you have mentioned our location, grounds, range of accommodation and facilities including our Restaurant venues and award winning Spa, do ensure that we are a very popular wedding venue and we trust all of these features came together to create a special and unique experience for you and your guests. We feel honoured that you choose to spend you special day with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Millbrook in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We chose to stay at Millbrook because of a wedding reception held there. Having spent three weeks travelling around New Zealand we also decided we would need to relax a little before heading home again. We stayed for 7 nights and the complete Millbrook team of extremely friendly, helpful and professional staff provided exactly what we were looking for. Great local walks and a stunning location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Anthony M,
Thank you for reviewing Millbrook Resort. We were delighted to have you on the Resort for 7 days. What a great place for your friends to get married...being set on 500 acres it really does make the wedding party feel special. A great length of time for you to stay here, to ensure you got to experience all the resort has to offer. If you look to come back to Millbrook in the future we have a lot of different packages which you might like – Millbrook Wine and Golf Escape, a Couples package, just log onto our website to find out more. The couple who got married here might like to come back to celebrate their 1 year anniversary – just an idea! Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and just wanted to stay longer!
Fantastic customer service, friendly and meeting all needs. Rooms were gorgeous with good heating for the crisp autumn days. The golf course was amazing, well looked after.
Was great they had shuttles into Queenstown to enjoy some sightseeing and shopping.
Food at the resort was unbelievable, great value for money. Didn't get a chance to check the spa out, but friends said they rated it highly.
Will be back for sure - and for longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun-seekerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sun-seekerNZ,
Thank you for reviewing our resort. It sounds like you had a fabulous time here and that makes us here at Millbrook extremely happy. We strive to ensure that every guest wants to come back, so it’s great to see that in writing! As you missed out on experiencing The Spa, next time we suggest that you review the Couple package which we offer, you get 2 nights’ accommodation with a 3 hour spa package included in the price. The Spa has also just won a Best Luxury Wellness Spa for Australasia & Oceania in the World Luxury Hotel Awards so we highly recommend you come back soon!
Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in their villa suite and it's excellent.

Room: very nice 1-br with a beautiful balcony overlooking the whole golf resort and mountain at the backdrop. Superb relaxing. Only problem is the iPod dock is not working (they changed it but still not working, I guess most of their guests are older guests so they don't quite need iPhone dock and good music?). The fireplace didn't work on the 2nd day, the technician promised to fix it but then when we came back it's untouched.

Staff: very very friendly, very attentive and very helpful.

Surrounding: very beautiful, excellent get-away if you're a country-side person.

To sum up, if you've enough time or if you like get away from the hastle and bustle of city life, I would definitely recommend this place before you go to Queenstown. They charge around NZD300 per night and I think it's definitely worth the money. Arrowtown is just 5 minutes away and it's a very beautiful small town.

Room Tip: definitely choose the villa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NilesHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear NilesHo,
Thank you for reviewing our resort. We’re delighted that you got to experience Millbrook, Queenstown and Arrowtown while you were here. Our complimentary shuttle service is a real hit for guests as you get the best of both worlds! I do apologies on behalf of the team here that your docking station and fireplace was not fixed as promised. I’ve passed on your feedback to our maintenance team and we will look to ensure that we review our procedures to ensure that any problems mentioned by guests are rectified as soon as possible. We hope to see you back at Millbrook in the future.
Kind regards on behalf of the team at Millbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
8.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
7.0 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
9.4 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Property: Millbrook Resort
Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named New Zealand’s Top Hotel for three consecutive years at The TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards, as well as New Zealand and Oceania’s Leading Golf Hotel at the inaugural World Golf Awards in 2014, Millbrook Resort is the definition of five star luxury. Set across 500 acres of Central Otago countryside, with lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams, the resort offers a complete escape, just twenty minutes from ‘adventure capital’ Queenstown. The Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. As co-hosts of the BMW New Zealand Open for 2014 and 2015, Millbrook Resort is celebrated for a bucket-list-inspiring 27 hole championship golf course, acclaimed restaurants, an award winning day spa, a comprehensive health and fitness centre, multiple conference venues and facilities, and a wide range of onsite activities which allow guests to stay and play for days without even leaving the resort. All in-house guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, preferential green fees, and access to our health and fitness centre. Just a two minute drive from historic Arrowtown, fifteen minutes from Queenstown International Airport, and twenty minutes from Queenstown, Millbrook also provides a free shuttle service to/from Arrowtown and Queenstown so guests can enjoy all that the area has to offer. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at The Hole in One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing