We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millbrook Resort
Nearby Hotels
$116
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shades of Arrowtown(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrow Hotel(Arrowtown)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purple House(Arrowtown)
$116
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Settlers Cottage Motel(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$111
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Viking Lodge Motel(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$106
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arrowtown Lodge(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$146
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
959
119
27
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
119
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandwalk in wardrobepro shoparrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsunderfloor heatingshuttle servicefree shuttlegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary staying at Millbrook Resort. We were totally blown away by this place it is truely magical. The setting is so stunning and so peaceful. The rooms are so spacious and well appointed, it all felt very decadent. The staff were faultless, always willing to help and very polite. We were surprised with a bottle of comlimentary champagne in our room on the day of our anniversary - such a thoughful touch. We would definately stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine_CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Janine_CP,
Congratulations on your recent wedding anniversary. We are pleased we could be a part of the celebrations and glad you enjoyed the champagne. We hope you had a wonderful time here and we thank you for taking the time to post. Millbrook is the perfect place for a celebration and we love to make all our guests feel extra special while they are here.
Hopefully we will see you again next time.
Kind regards on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Millbrook for 4 nights. I had seen the website and being a 5 star resort I expected the place to be pretty amazing but it was so much better than what I expected. When you arrive at the resort it has that real wow factor, so peaceful and beautiful and the most amazing views of the mountains and golf courses.

The door lock to our room in the Village Inn was not working so we were given a nice bottle of Pinot Noir and upgraded to the Village Suite. We were pretty stoked with our Village Inn room and weren't too worried about the lock but the Village Suite was amazing and we really appreciated the offer. The staff were super friendly and nothing was ever too much for them.

The gym was very good and caters for everyone doing whether it be cardio or lifting weights. The hot pools outside, which are surrounded by tussock bushes were amazing and we used them every night after a day of exploring Central Otago.

We had one meal at the Hole in One Bar and Cafe, which is one of four restaurants Millbrook. I had the Fiordland Pizza and without doubt its the best I have ever tried. The pizza contained Lamb, Venison and Wild Boar sausage.

In summary what the Millbrook has to offer you simply can't get anywhere else and it was worth every cent we paid. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Queenstown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Richie_Day,
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our slice of heaven as much as we do! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the resort has to offer from the stunning views to the restaurants and five star service. We appreciate and value all feedback from our guests and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the Millbrook team.
We hope to welcome you to Millbrook again soon.
Kind Regards on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this magical resort. The Restaurant was excellent and our room was so comfortable. The staff were so helpful and we loved the free transport to Arrowtown. The location is excellent fro skiing and sight seeing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the village Inn Room 709, lovely views of the golf course, quite close to reception
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear thomas d,
Thank you for your post. We agree that Millbrook is a magical place. As we are located within easy driving distance to the local ski fields, especially Coronet Peak, you can be on the slopes and enjoying the snow with ease. You can even see Coronet Peak from parts of Millbrook.
We hope to see you back again next winter, if not before !
Many thanks on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I cannot recommend Millbrook Resort highly enough. The tranquil and beautiful setting is sublime. The spa is wonderful - the best I have ever experienced. The Millhouse Restaurant is great - the food is delicious and exquisitely presented. You can see that the chefs really care about their craft. You can take a short walk in to Arrowtown through the Chinese Village (although they also have free courtesy vans to drop you to and from Arrowtown) for a day outing. I most recently stayed in a Villa Suite which was extremely comfortable. Just sitting on the front deck, or inside in front of the gas fire, reading a book and looking out at the mountains is a truly wonderful way of escaping from the hustle and bustle of real life for a few days. I will be back - it is my favourite place in NZ!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hi Melanie B,
Thank you for your lovely words about Millbrook. It sounds like you embraced the resort's peace and tranquillity and truly relaxed during your stay, which is great to hear.
There is nothing better than relaxing on a balcony with a glass of wine, good company and a book, soaking up the stunning views.
We are so lucky to be surrounded by such amazing countryside and we know our guests love coming here to kick back and escape the stresses of everyday life.
We hope you'll be back for another city escape soon.
Kind regards on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Where do I start???? This resort is just amazing. From the moment you enter the resort you feel the serenity and peacefulness, from the beautifully manicured gardens to tree lined roads.
We stayed here for 3 days in a Villa Suite. The suite is just perfect. Large rooms and bathroom. A kitchette and sitting room with fire. It was stunning.
The staff go above and beyond and are so friendly and accommadating. Nothing seems to hard.
The food is wonderful and a very large selection available for breakfast. Walking around the resort is stunning. The beautiful gardens and the snow capped mountains in the background is breath taking.
Would I stay here again???? "In a heartbeat"!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you really want a fire in your room you will need to request this as all rooms do not contain a fire.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews