We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millbrook Resort
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Cottage Motel(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrow Hotel(Arrowtown)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shades of Arrowtown(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Viking Lodge Motel(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arrowtown Lodge(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purple House(Arrowtown)
$116
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Arrowtown Holiday Park(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$93
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
959
119
27
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
119
27
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillhouse restaurantgolf buggygreat golf coursedeluxe studioon demandwalk in wardrobepro shoparrow townbedroom cottageindoor poolsurrounded by mountainsunderfloor heatingshuttle servicefree shuttlegas firecoronet peaknew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this magical resort. The Restaurant was excellent and our room was so comfortable. The staff were so helpful and we loved the free transport to Arrowtown. The location is excellent fro skiing and sight seeing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the village Inn Room 709, lovely views of the golf course, quite close to reception
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear thomas d,
Thank you for your post. We agree that Millbrook is a magical place. As we are located within easy driving distance to the local ski fields, especially Coronet Peak, you can be on the slopes and enjoying the snow with ease. You can even see Coronet Peak from parts of Millbrook.
We hope to see you back again next winter, if not before !
Many thanks on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I cannot recommend Millbrook Resort highly enough. The tranquil and beautiful setting is sublime. The spa is wonderful - the best I have ever experienced. The Millhouse Restaurant is great - the food is delicious and exquisitely presented. You can see that the chefs really care about their craft. You can take a short walk in to Arrowtown through the Chinese Village (although they also have free courtesy vans to drop you to and from Arrowtown) for a day outing. I most recently stayed in a Villa Suite which was extremely comfortable. Just sitting on the front deck, or inside in front of the gas fire, reading a book and looking out at the mountains is a truly wonderful way of escaping from the hustle and bustle of real life for a few days. I will be back - it is my favourite place in NZ!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hi Melanie B,
Thank you for your lovely words about Millbrook. It sounds like you embraced the resort's peace and tranquillity and truly relaxed during your stay, which is great to hear.
There is nothing better than relaxing on a balcony with a glass of wine, good company and a book, soaking up the stunning views.
We are so lucky to be surrounded by such amazing countryside and we know our guests love coming here to kick back and escape the stresses of everyday life.
We hope you'll be back for another city escape soon.
Kind regards on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Where do I start???? This resort is just amazing. From the moment you enter the resort you feel the serenity and peacefulness, from the beautifully manicured gardens to tree lined roads.
We stayed here for 3 days in a Villa Suite. The suite is just perfect. Large rooms and bathroom. A kitchette and sitting room with fire. It was stunning.
The staff go above and beyond and are so friendly and accommadating. Nothing seems to hard.
The food is wonderful and a very large selection available for breakfast. Walking around the resort is stunning. The beautiful gardens and the snow capped mountains in the background is breath taking.
Would I stay here again???? "In a heartbeat"!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you really want a fire in your room you will need to request this as all rooms do not contain a fire.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a village room overlooking the golf course. The room was large and comfortable, and in the cold damp evenings we enjoyed the fire (you need to specify if you want a fire, as not all rooms have them).

There are a couple of places to eat - but make sure you have a comfort break first as there are no facilities in the restaurants. And it was a bit of a walk in the pouring rain!

The pool was great (go first thing in the morning to experience it quiet), and there is a pretty well appointed gym. I wasn't in there while a class was on, but I understand it can be very crowded and noisy during classes.

Overall an enjoyable stay, but a bit let down by some of the areas where I thought the hotel/resort was a bit cheap. At that price per night, free (or even reasonably priced) internet should surely not be too much to ask for. My impression was that they assume if you can afford to stay there, you won't quibble the exhorbitant broadband fees. Check in experience was poor; some of the receptionists needs to have a bit more hospitality training.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the village rooms, ask for a golf course view and a fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear SCJM,
Thank you for taking the time to post. We embrace feedback from our guests and use this to evolve our processes, define any training needs or areas for enhancement on the resort.
With regards to your comments on the price of our internet service, we have revised our charge’s recently to include 30 minutes a day free and also a weekly option for our long stay guests.
We have found our rates to be competitive and in most cases cheaper than our competition in Queenstown. We appreciate other overseas hotels and resorts do not charge directly for internet and are reviewing our business practices regarding internet on the resort. Your feedback will form a valuable part of our future debate. We thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your constructive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We really enjoyed the Millbrook...the rooms, the restaurants, the golf and the people were all extremely pleasant. Even the ducks were super friendly - maybe a little too friendly! The setting is beautiful and the re-design of the old buildings is inspiring.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Zaem,
Thank you for taking the time to post. It's always nice to hear the famous Millbrook ducks are out and about making friends with our guests. They are very much part of the resort here and a delight for us to watch. We're glad you also appreciated Millbrook's history and the restoration of some of the old farming buildings. Our heritage is part of what makes Millbrook so special.
Thank you once again on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews