We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Getaway”
Review of Millbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millbrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I thought I would share my long weekend break at Millbrook Resort. I am still talking about it
some months after our holiday Easter Weekend.

We stayed in the Village Inn and we overlooked the creek. Totally idylic and peaceful. We biked around the resort and into Arrowtown. We played golf and had superb meals. We did not use our car the whole time we were there.

Left feeling completely rejuvenated.

Service was fabulous too.

Karen Wattie

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Hi Karen W
It's great to hear you are still talking about Millbrook so long after your Easter stay. Millbrook definitely has that affect on people.Nice to see you biked around the resort too as this is one of the best ways to fully appreciate the grounds, especially all the wildlife, trees and great views from around the resort.
Next time you feel like some rest and relaxation, be sure to come and pay us another visit.
Kind Regards the owners and team at Millbrook Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

We enjoyed a few days the environment of Millbrook, the kingsize bed and the friendly people who work there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Hi Elsjansen,
Thank you for your recent post about Millbrook Resort. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy New Year to you and hopefully we will see you at Millbrook Resort again soon.
Kind Regards the owners and team at Millbrook Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I recently spent a week at Millbrook resort in Queenstown for a strategic leadership program. The venue was an ideal location for the 25 delegates and 7 support staff that made this a week to remember. You can't fault the quality of the rooms and the size of the rooms are expansive. The views from the rooms are breathtaking and the morning walks I took were amazing being surrounded by mountains.

If you are organising a conference you cant go past Millbrook.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Thanks PaulBolte for your kind words about Millbrook Resort during your recent visit for the strategic leadership conference.

The leadership programme is one of our regular events and it is great to receive good feedback on the resort, our staff and the superior accommodation we pride ourselves on.

Millbrook’s spacious rooms and expansive grounds are certainly very conducive to rest and relaxation; offering an ideal learning environment. We think you’d be hard pushed to find a more beautiful outlook from your hotel bedroom window!

Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future, though maybe next time for a holiday?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Returning to Millbrook, about my tenth stay since it opened and the service and quality of the experience was as good as ever and seems to get better. How patient and passionate the owners must be to have improved the quality as they have

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Hi Gecko30
We are delighted to hear your comments and we will certainly pass these on to the owners. They are in their third generation of ownership – and the mission statement they have for Millbrook is “a nice place for nice people”. Their passion for Millbrook and the environment is very real.
We spend a lot of time keeping the resort, golf course and grounds immaculate and ensuring the other services, such as accommodation, restaurants, spa and the service we provide is of the standard you would expect of a world-class resort and it is nice to be recognized for these efforts.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards on behalf of the owners and team at Millbrook Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed in August and accommodation was fabulous. Spacious with everything you need in the room for an enjoyable stay. What marred the stay was the service (or lack of) at the clubhouse for morning breakfast. The food was lacking (were not restocking when food ran low or ran out), after asking about the poor delivery we were left with no answers or apology. Sorry Millbrook but your slipping in service!! We got married at Millbrook in 1995 so were looking forward to the weekend stay, apart from the lack of breakfast, the gym spa area was fabulous with lots of classes and a warm pool. This was our fourth stay at the resort and maybe they were just having a bad day but did leave feeling let down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillbrookResort, Guest Relations at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Millbrook. We are proud to have guests, like yourselves, returning to us year after year and look forward to making each stay as good, if not better, than the last.

We are committed to providing our guests with an exceptionally high level of service across all areas of the resort. It’s nice to see that for the most part, we matched the high standards you have previously experienced at Millbrook and I am sure expected to receive again during your recent visit.

However, the level of service you encountered at breakfast didn’t meet these expectations and we thank you for your feedback on this area of the resort. Our food and beverage manager will follow up on the points you have raised to ensure our high standards are consistently met and exceeded in the future.

We do hope that you will return to Millbrook Resort again soon and allow us to once again make your visit a special one.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Everything here is impeccable! The rooms, the service, the food, absolutely EVERYTHING! The free transport to/fro Arrowtown and Queenstown was an important consideration in our decision to stay at Millbrook. One of the best spas in the world!

Room Tip: There are only two floors -- but no elevator. You can request the view of the Remarkables mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taxtracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed at Millbrook in August and it was fantastic - even delivered the snow on queue!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
7.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
9.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
9.9 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range: $202 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named New Zealand’s Top Hotel for three consecutive years at The TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards, as well as New Zealand and Oceania’s Leading Golf Hotel at the inaugural World Golf Awards in 2014, Millbrook Resort is the definition of five star luxury. Set across 500 acres of Central Otago countryside, with lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams, the resort offers a complete escape, just twenty minutes from ‘adventure capital’ Queenstown. The Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. As co-hosts of the BMW New Zealand Open for 2014 and 2015, Millbrook Resort is celebrated for a bucket-list-inspiring 27 hole championship golf course, acclaimed restaurants, an award winning day spa, a comprehensive health and fitness centre, multiple conference venues and facilities, and a wide range of onsite activities which allow guests to stay and play for days without even leaving the resort. All in-house guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, preferential green fees, and access to our health and fitness centre. Just a two minute drive from historic Arrowtown, fifteen minutes from Queenstown International Airport, and twenty minutes from Queenstown, Millbrook also provides a free shuttle service to/from Arrowtown and Queenstown so guests can enjoy all that the area has to offer. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at The Hole in One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing