We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this renovated motel in February 2014. The new proprietors were very helpful & friendly. The rooms very comfortable & clean with excellent cooking facilities. For us the best motel on a 3 week tour of South Island.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aVisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
You're so kind!!! Huge thanks for the review and for choosing to stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and thrilled you were happy with what you got. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    41
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
58
67
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a renovated one bedroom apartment.
The apartment was tastefully decorated, clean ,large, comfortable bed, good kitchen and excellent continuous supply of hot water.
We self catered each night as we had been sightseeing every day and preferred to relax at the apartment.
Renovations to the remaining units will commence around April.
The owners, Colleen and Angela are delightful and most helpful. Colleen also booked us on the Fly/Ferry/Fly to Milford Sound. All tourist bookings can be made through the office.
Aggie who cleans the rooms is most obliging and friendly.
If self catering the best supermarket is New World near the airport, worth taking a detour to stock up.
Make sure you see Wanaka - magnificent, it is Queenstown without the hype.
We enjoyed the Gondola, walking around Arrowtown and the highlight was our scenic flight to Milford Sound- flying over the mountains.
Can recommend staying at Arrowtown Motel Apartments-Colleen and Angela have done a great job of bringing an old motel back to life.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to write them. We so enjoyed having you here and it was a pleasure to arrange the Milford excursion for you - just glad the weather finally turned so you were able to go!!!! Please come again - guests like you make running a motel a pleasure!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in this motel for 5 days, it was very comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped. A lovely sunny terrace with table and chairs for outdoor dining, and the use of a BBQ if required. The owners were efficient and very obliging. It was a short walk from the historic village, a must see, also the cinema.
Queenstown only a few minutes drive away. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 746Fee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you kindly for writing a review! We really appreciate it. And so glad you enjoyed our quaint village too. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed just one night at the beginning of February in one of the renovated rooms.
Very clean and spacious - and quiet at night.
Staff was also very helpfull - especially when I called the day after departure as I thought I may have forgotten my glasses in the room.

Would we stay here again if we come back to Arrowtown? Definately.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Yes we love the renovated rooms too - and hopefully by winter all the rooms will be complete!!! Hope to see you soon. Regards Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Clean, modern and great value 2 bedroom units with all the facilities you could need for your stay. The outdoor area was great with table and chairs to enjoy the afternoon sunshine and only about 10 mins walk from shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: the 2 bed unit at the front, had great afternoon sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It means a lot to us. Take care and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed there for 3 days and where very pleased with the quality of the 2 bedrooms unit plus a fifth bed in the large salon. Everything was brand new and clean, even in the kitchen which had everything needed to cook for a family of 4 (from New Caledonia). We had a terrace with table and chairs, and room to park the car.
The manager was very nice and friendly and the location perfect, close enough to the main street of the village and in a quiet place, not to far from Queenstown.
It was a very good value for a correct price specialy compared to what we found in auckland or wellington even if these are big towns. But the area and Queenstown is so beautiful that the cost worth it. No doubt we would like to go there again. During our trip to NZ we stayed in 11 different places and this was among the best specialy in a such beautiful area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first flat close to the entrance but weren't disturbed by the cars passing by b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Makes my heart sing - many thanks for your lovely words. Much appreciated! hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed 2 nights. Units are immaculately presented, and well equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend. One wee thing though, the flashing fairy lights outside the room were somewhat annoying. Room flashed all night. May pay to think that detail through next Xmas.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. Always appreciate the time and effort it takes to write one. And apologies for the flashing Christmas lights - never even considered that it could be annoying - We wish you'd said something at your time of stay, we'd have whipped them down immediately. Shall definitely rethink that idea for next year!!! Stay well till next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.6 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.6 mi away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Settlers Cottage Motel
Settlers Cottage Motel
#5 of 12 in Arrowtown
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Viking Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Motel Apartments

Property: Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Address: 48 Adamson Drive, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand (Formerly Golden View Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowtown Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fresh, modern, clean, spacious accommodation in the heart of Arrowtown. With sunny motel units ranging from studios to 1, and 2 bedroom. Existing units have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs, dining table and chairs, comfortable seating, kitchenettes with a 2 plate hob, microwave, electric frying pan, toaster and mini fridge and a patio area with outdoor table seating. We have recently completed extensions to the property and now offer 2 new studio deluxe units with tea/coffee making facilities but NO KITCHENS. We offer free unlimited wifi, free parking, and a communal laundry facility (charges apply). Situated in quiet surroundings and a short 10-15 minute walk to Arrowtown's village centre. We are a block away from a Four-Square convenience store which is also the pick up/drop off for the Connectabus to Queenstown and Frankton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arrowtown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing