We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course”

Arrowtown Golf Course
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Always a joy to play . It has just the right amount of challenge without being too difficult! In great condition and very friendly members and staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaweaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Course”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Really interesting non resort type course. The sort of course you would play every week and never be bored. Excellent condition. Recommend as a must if time permits.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Scenic Splendour”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Travelling around the South Island of New Zealand my wife and I were missing our golf. The Information Centre recommended this course and we were not disappointed. We hired clubs off the friendly staff and off we went.
The course was a good challenge but not too difficult . The scenery was breathtaking ,every hole had another great view to admire.
We both played well which helped and finished with a good drink at the clubhouse. The foods good as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikejMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had our wedding in Queenstown 2 weeks ago and the start of the Bucks day was 18 holes around this course. The Course itself was great fun. Tight in places BUT if you hit them properly you can score well. the whole course was in great condition and some tricky holes.

The staff though were amazing. I booked for 8 but turned up with 12. This included using ALL their carts and 9 sets of hire clubs.They were extremely accomodating and made the morning a lot of fun. Its the perfect course for this kind of event.

Thanks to all the guys at the club for a great morning of golf

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hankfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Golfing Challenge”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A very challenging tight course set in magnificent countryside with great fairways and slippery greens.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiwiGregNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowtown Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Arrowtown Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing