We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious baking”

Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set in an historic cottage in Arrowtown with a lovely garden area, Provisions cafe is fully licensed, serves great coffee and offers a seasonal menu, cabinet food and baking. Open for breakfast, lunch & afternoon drinks and snacks
Reviewed July 8, 2016

If you're stopping by Provisions you must try the sticky buns- they are an absolute delight!! I've also tried their scones and a few other goodies from the cabinet which have all been good too. The reason this review only has three stars is the coffee- it's not the best. With all the coffee options in Arrowtown, Provisions needs to pick up their barista game to stay ahead.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 485katet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 516 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

Consistent excellent food!Friendly and efficient service, and a great place to recommend to our house swapping visitors who also loved it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 76janne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Forget the sticky buns...the cinnamon scones were to die for. If anyone can tell me the recipe I'll thank you forever.
If I didn't live so very far away I'd be there every day.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank nazus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Cute remodeled home. Separate rooms for dining.

We stopped in for breakfast but could not find a warm place to sit.

Allpress coffee was well done and the breakfast roll was nice.m

It was nice but can't give it four when it wasn't as cost as it looked.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank NewFarmP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This place was yummy and it had good coffee.

I had a pie which was delicious and slightly different and my partner had a sausage roll which was also delicious.

It also has a cute little garden. I loved this place. Check it out

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank DGM101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.