We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbrook Resort(Arrowtown)
$191
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$357
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
58
54
24
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
54
24
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping groundwet floorcamper vanpowered sitekept tidybasic kitchen facilitiesnice holidaythe kitchenarrow towngreat water pressurea queen size bedself containedgreat facilitiessouth islandten minute walkhandy locationwalking distance to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed in a cabin during the October holidays. The cabins were all full but few campers around. This meant we virtually had the communal kitchen to ourselves which is only a few years old, so, all mod cons but lacking freezer space (in busier times, I imagine). Recommend you take your own utensils.
The cabin had its own gas heater which I had to turn off it was so warm when we first arrived. The en-suite bathroom was a really good size with huge shower space.
Yes, TV was tiny but you don't come to this area to watch TV!
Veranda was a handy addition to either sit out on or store bikes if it rains. Carpet was a bit grubby/worn but that's probably the nature of the place.
I would definately stay here again. This is council owned and they have invested significantly in this site and it shows compared to some of their other ones!

Room Tip: Book early if you want a cabin with a kitchen.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are under new management now - the first thing we did was to buy new duvets and duvet covers - they are fluffy and warm, and fit the queen size beds :) We also purchased some brand new flat screen TVs for all of our units. Our Studio now have breakfast making facilities (toaster and kettle) as well as hot plates with crockery and cutlery which will make cooking in the cabins instead of the communal kitchen much more convenient. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had to do 'roll together' to keep warm for one couple as the duvet seemed to be single bed size, although the outer cover was double bed size.
Everything else was great & we would return (but not in winter unless the bedding fitted the appropriate size of bed!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gwennyth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here for a night and although the room was clean, it was quite out dated. A little TLC would go along way. The shower absolutely covered the floor and the bed was extremely ( and I mean extremely hard ), a very uncomfortable nights sleep. The TV was tiny and in a large room was quite hard work to watch. Cracks in the cup and all looked like they needed replacing, We stayed in a tourist flat but could hear the people next door sliding open the doors etc. The man on the front desk was pleasant. The set up was awesome and in a lovely area, Would not stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are travelling around in a motorhome. Arrowtown is magnificent and this park is just on the outskirts of the township about a 10-15 min walk.. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great facilities (kitchen, bbq and very good amenities block)

Room Tip: would get very busy in peak periods
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinMc882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed overnight here in a campervan, returning for our second time around. Generally a quiet park, with very clean, modern facilities. Nicely appointed bathrooms and common areas, there was a heated floor in the showers first time we stayed, which sadly wasn't in operation second time (was on in May, not on in September- figure it is prohibitively expensive, and there really weren't many other travellers when we stayed in Sept). Didn't really interact with the staff at all - just on arrival. Arrowtown is a fantastic place to stay though - beautiful old mining village with cobble-stone streets, great shops and cafes and the old museum and walking tracks. The campground is close enough to easily walk into town - about 1km, if that. Prices were average for an 'on the beaten track' sort of campground.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews