We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best facilities of the 25+ site in NZ we visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best facilities of the 25+ site in NZ we visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I'm referring to the shower/toilet block and the kitchen. If all sites were this good I'd live in a camper van! We had a friendly welcome when we arrived. The code for the security barrier is a good idea, but some other visitors didn't seem to get the hang of it, causing delays. The autumn colour in Arrowtown when we visited was fabulous and all around the campsite

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbejx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
44
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Even though this is a council run camping ground, it is has very clean and well maintained facilities. The view from our Camper to the mountains with all the Autum colours made for a spectular scene. The camp is only about 5-8 minutes walk from Arrowtown.

Room Tip: Close to Arrowtown; level camp sites, sealed areas for campers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
381 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a nice campsite, very close to the centre of Arrowtown (walkable). It has stunning views all around. If you play golf this is also close-by and the views from there are wonderful.

We had a motorhome and we had quite a large site. The shower blocks are very new and are excellent - easily the best on any campsite we visited in NZ (we stayed in over 20!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we arrived, we were expecting a warm welcome like in all the other places we've been to, but oh no, we couldn't have been more wrong. Someone had to work that day and did not feel like it. When the credit card of our friends did not work, they weren't even allowed a second attempt.
The rest of the facilities were nice and clean, but there were signs everywhere stating: DO THIS/ DO NOT DO THAT... ( a bit of an overkill, if you ask me). You do have to pay extra for the showers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balkestamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over easter a couple of years ago with no problems and great service..... This time was a different story!

I book our tent site from the AA website, as we are members I do this often as I trust the AA's site! I booked a tent site for 2 nights with 2 adults and was quotes $18 a night which was taken from my credit card straight away - perfect, all set!

We arrived earlier than check in on good Friday, just to see if we were able to check in early since it was just a tent site, this is where the service went down hill. When they looked at my booking, they told me that enough hadnt be paid, I told them that I booked via the AA site and showed them the booking for 2 people and said to them you may want to chase up the AA then and make sure their site is correct, straight away, before I even got the chance to say I didnt mind paying the extra, the man said " well we actually have the right to refuse your booking" - a shocking way to talk to you guest when the mistake was not their error! He then said we were actually very early and usually no park would let people check in before 2pm, I let him know we were just here to see if we could check in and that if not we would just go into town for lunch then come back, he proceeded with check in but boy did I feel like a huge convenience!!

The facilities are very good, clean and modern and it is a nice size park in the sense that no matter where you are the bathroom and kitchen aren't far away. In regards to facility, only recommendation is that in the bathrooms it could mention how long $1 gets you for a shower.

We love Arrowtown and will be back and somw stage - fingers croses the service has improves slightly!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the modern ablution block. the cleaning staff always had a big smile. friendly office staff too. location was within easy walking distance to the township and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyzie-liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Arrowtown Camping Ground, received a discount when checking in, special promotion for the week, cabin was spacious, separate bedroom with 1 single bed and a set of bunks, double bed in lounge/Dining, good sized bathroom, wet area shower which was a bit of a problem if the shower head was not angled correctly, luckily there was a curtain which helped a bit. Small TV, adequate facilities, clean and tidy, small deck, camp ground was quiet, did not check out the amenities available.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Settlers Cottage Motel
Settlers Cottage Motel
#5 of 11 in Arrowtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
ChezCotter
ChezCotter
#4 of 4 in Arrowtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.4 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Holiday Park

Property: Arrowtown Holiday Park
Address: 12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrowtown Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowtown Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing