We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Showers/toilets of any campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a nice campsite, very close to the centre of Arrowtown (walkable). It has stunning views all around. If you play golf this is also close-by and the views from there are wonderful.

We had a motorhome and we had quite a large site. The shower blocks are very new and are excellent - easily the best on any campsite we visited in NZ (we stayed in over 20!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we arrived, we were expecting a warm welcome like in all the other places we've been to, but oh no, we couldn't have been more wrong. Someone had to work that day and did not feel like it. When the credit card of our friends did not work, they weren't even allowed a second attempt.
The rest of the facilities were nice and clean, but there were signs everywhere stating: DO THIS/ DO NOT DO THAT... ( a bit of an overkill, if you ask me). You do have to pay extra for the showers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Balkestamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over easter a couple of years ago with no problems and great service..... This time was a different story!

I book our tent site from the AA website, as we are members I do this often as I trust the AA's site! I booked a tent site for 2 nights with 2 adults and was quotes $18 a night which was taken from my credit card straight away - perfect, all set!

We arrived earlier than check in on good Friday, just to see if we were able to check in early since it was just a tent site, this is where the service went down hill. When they looked at my booking, they told me that enough hadnt be paid, I told them that I booked via the AA site and showed them the booking for 2 people and said to them you may want to chase up the AA then and make sure their site is correct, straight away, before I even got the chance to say I didnt mind paying the extra, the man said " well we actually have the right to refuse your booking" - a shocking way to talk to you guest when the mistake was not their error! He then said we were actually very early and usually no park would let people check in before 2pm, I let him know we were just here to see if we could check in and that if not we would just go into town for lunch then come back, he proceeded with check in but boy did I feel like a huge convenience!!

The facilities are very good, clean and modern and it is a nice size park in the sense that no matter where you are the bathroom and kitchen aren't far away. In regards to facility, only recommendation is that in the bathrooms it could mention how long $1 gets you for a shower.

We love Arrowtown and will be back and somw stage - fingers croses the service has improves slightly!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Brandsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the modern ablution block. the cleaning staff always had a big smile. friendly office staff too. location was within easy walking distance to the township and amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyzie-liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Arrowtown Camping Ground, received a discount when checking in, special promotion for the week, cabin was spacious, separate bedroom with 1 single bed and a set of bunks, double bed in lounge/Dining, good sized bathroom, wet area shower which was a bit of a problem if the shower head was not angled correctly, luckily there was a curtain which helped a bit. Small TV, adequate facilities, clean and tidy, small deck, camp ground was quiet, did not check out the amenities available.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very clean, attractive holiday park away from the bustle of Queenstown but close enough to get there for the action. Modern clean ablution block, ten minute walk to Arrowtown shops etc, fifteen minutes to Queenstown, The only down side for families might be the lack of a good playground. There is one but very mediocre. Plenty of grass for ball games.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 538AlanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family stayed in one of the Tourist Flats which looked lovely from the outside, but were very basic inside. Unit not particularly clean with thick dust on top of microwave and dirty tissues under the bed. The hot plate did not work properly and the microwave had nothing to cook in. Ended up going over to the camp kitchen to finish cooking each nights tea. Probably okay if you only want to reheat food but not for cooking meal for a family. Asked twice if they could look at hot plate but nothing done. Beds not particluarly comfortable. TV was old, very small and only got two channels. Didnt expect unit to be luxury but better than we got.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arrowtown
129 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
8.3 mi away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowtown Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Holiday Park

Address: 12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Arrowtown
Price Range: $63 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrowtown Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Arrowtown Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing