We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$202
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Motel Apartments(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$105
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown House(Arrowtown)
$255
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrow Hotel(Arrowtown)
$181
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shades of Arrowtown(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
111
33
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
33
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor furniturelots of hot waterhelpful ownershort walk to the centrequiet streetelectric blanketsfabulous stayfew minutes walkan updatecomfortable bedsa lovely place to staysmall kitchenetteour night staydining tablestayed longergreat hoststhe kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 169 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2011

From the website, I thought Settlers Cottage looked cute, but when we got there, cute is an understatement. I felt like I was transported to a different place. It's such a beautiful cottage! Everything is clean, well equipped, very spacious and the facilities are all handy. We had an amazing time here. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deucenz, Owner at Settlers Cottage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for your comments, we have spent a lot of time making sure our web site truely shows Settlers Cottage as it really is, and we hear a lot that although our web site is great, the end product is so much better. Once agin thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Lovely presentation from exterior which is carried through interior. Clean, well located, within 5 mins of main street . Has well equipped kitchen & furnishing touches adding to the charm of the exterior plus laundry facilities available at reasonable cost. Owner, Pete an expatriate Aussi was on hand with advice on restaurants & quick to sort out our ignorance on T.V. setup.Arrowtown has been our town of choice on 2 visits in recent years, in lieu of Disney like Queenstown only 15 mins drive away.We extended our 2 nights to 3 on this visit & thoroughly commend Settlers Cottage Motel. Among the top lodgings of 15 used during our travels in November . Spend a dollar at The Stables Restaurant for a memorable meal of quality & a little less at Willow Restaurant next to tavern on street below main street.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deucenz, Owner at Settlers Cottage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

I am so pleased to see your comments and as you are regular contributor to Trip Advisor, this makes your positive comments mean even more. We work hard at keeping everything upto a good level for our guests and having Arrowtown and the surrounding mountains etc as our backyard does make it all that much easier, hope to see you back again soon.

Pete and Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed here with my family this September for 2 nites and it was just so beautifull, it was clean, tidy, the room had everything you needed. Heating, electric blankets, a laundry room, there is even a swing set and a tramp that my kids enjoyed using. The gardens were amazing so were the owners, they were very friendly, recommened what we could do , places to eat and visit with little kids. Town is only a stones throw away . Everything was so easy from making the booking to checking out, there where no problems at all. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here. I look forward to returning hopfully in the very near future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deucenz, Owner at Settlers Cottage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Thank you so much for your feeback, as it is so positive we even love it more!!!

It really is appreciated.

Regards,
Pete and Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

we stayed here and it was fantastic .... stayed an extra night so pleased... went panning for gold in river...... did our laundry in motels washer room got it dried and ironed (motels iron etc) in 1 hour...nice stroll to town centre...visited Shantytown later in our travels but Arrowtown is the real thing !!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123etheldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The entire process from booking to departing was seamless, thanks to the brilliant customer service offered by our host (including providing a BBQ at short notice on a 1 degree night) The rooms are well equipped, nice and warm with electric blankets on all beds and have a nice homely feeling which is great for a 5 day stay like we had. The only small suggestion I would make would to provide a better clothes drier, it was a bit slow! Other than that very minor thing our stay was perfect, we will be back, next time in Spring to see a different side of Arrowtown as it was covered in snow for most of our stay this time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallett505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews