We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milkshakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shed Ice Cream Parlour & Takeaway

The Shed Ice Cream Parlour & Takeaway
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Arrowtown
Cuisines: Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Milkshakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I must say you know when the night before is a bit blurry ? Then this is the place to get that perfect banana milkshake. Oh and the burgers rock also. "Milkshake me baby yeah!"

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenstownBikeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

On a sunny day this is an ideal spot, burgers are fresh and enjoyable and a good milkshake! An great bit of kiwi experience if your a traveler, if your a local, well were just lucky

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernfella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burgerlious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

A great little take away bar with seating available on the adjacent green. I had the kiwi burger which included a home made burger and it was very tasty and fulfilling and very reasonably priced. Very friendly staff who shout out your number when your food has been freshly cooked. Well worth a go

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 657Hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flavour with a Lick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Beautiful ice-creams and many to choose from. I had the passionfruit and was just so yum and creamy, you gotta try them.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food (but we did not try the Ice Cream!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stopped here for brunch on the way back to Queenstown. I had the BBB burger which was pretty good, and my partner had a toasted sandwich. The food was tasty and well prepared, presentation was typical take-away style. There is an open park besides the shop with some tables and chairs (provided by The Shed) which we made use of since it was a relatively sunny day.
Service was a bit slow, but considering that there was only one person running the shop this is understandable. We were not in a rush, and the food proved to be worth waiting for.
I would certainly make an effort to go here again if I`m in the area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlhenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed Ice Cream Parlour & Takeaway also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Shed Ice Cream Parlour & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing