We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”

Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Arrowtown Bakery is located on the corner of Buckingham and Berkshire streets. The bakery is WORLD famous for its pies!, as well as providing loads of delicious bakery goods; with a cafe attached providing an a la carte menu, cabinet food, ample outside seating and great coffee.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just had to try some of their goodies on offer. The caramel meringue slice is absolutely divine. Wish I was a local so I could enjoy it regularly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boyce1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    163
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Warm Haven On A Chilly Morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a cup of tea and a date scone each on a bitterly cold morning and this really cheered us up The service was good and the scone were bursting with dates, as well as being served with butter, cream and jam as additional choices

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited this cafe' in Autum. It was a beautiful day and was lovely to sit outside in the sun. The food was great and didnt take long to be served considering how busy it was. The prices were average, the coffee was good. A nice cafe' with a good atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“All Home Cooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Down there for the Autum Festival ..... no snow on the ground when we were there, only high on the mountain tops.
Food was great and a great selection, both inside and out seating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly gourmet pies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Fortunate that we were in Arrowtown at the right time i.e. celebrating their Autumn Festival and watching their parade of vintage cars and establishments/social groups/societies, etc. Everybody is so supportive in this small little town and being autumn, all so colorful. Arriving around noon before the parade begins, we settled for pies for lunch. No regrets. The vege, chicken with apricot, beef, and venison pies were heavenly. Never tasted such good pies before, piping hot fillings, chunky meat & wholesome veg.....for the price, only $4.80 to $5.50, worth it and yummy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LC3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing