We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Jessamine House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jessamine House
Ranked #1 of 1 Northfleet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome on arrival from Alan the manager, who could not do enough for us. We had a large room which was lovely and clean and very modern. There were many extras, including a sewing kit. The towels were changed daily. There was a large selection with the continental breakfast, and a big cooked breakfast ( which we played extra for but it was value for money). We will defiantly stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellybean2426, Public Relations Manager at Jessamine House, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay here at Jessamine House.

We are very pleased that you had a warm and welcoming stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the little extras. It is lovely to hear that you feel well attended to.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Jessamine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
32
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at Jessamine hotel on Tuesday 3rd December have been very busy so have only just got round to writing this review. I chose this hotel at it was close to the station as I was off to Euro Disney with my daughter.The journey started off bad as I got lost as I pulled off I received a phone call from Alan the hotel manager he gave me directions after just over hours drive we arrived to a lovely warm welcome from Alan we was shown to our beautiful clean modern room with all mod cons when asked if we needed anything I asked for a cold drink for my daughter that was with me within 5 mins,we had a great nights sleep we went for breakfast in a beautiful room all decorated for xmas our breakfast cooked by Alan was amazing along with all the continental items on offer we left our car at the Jessamine house Alan took us to Ebbsfleet station & told us to call us on on return which I did & he was outside waiting for us .I would recommend anyone to stay here spotless great food & Alan is a wonderful host well done keep up the good work here

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sinead2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellybean2426, Public Relations Manager at Jessamine House, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review.

It is great, what started off as a tiresome journey turned into a warm and welcoming stay here at Jessamine House. We are glad to read that all your needs were attended to, and in a timely fashion. Alan I'm sure will be grateful to hear of your positive feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed the food.

Thank you for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Many thanks,

Jessamine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Earlier this month I traveled from the Middle East, needing a convenient place to stay that (1) would be a base from which to drive to visit family around SE England, (2) enabled fast rail travel into London, (3) would be convenient for Eurostar connection avoiding early AM starts from St Pancras - and (4) would generally be a good alternative to staying in London (and with a hire car). Jessamine House turned out to be a major find for me, as in addition to ticking all the above boxes it became a home-away-from-home. The management were genuinely welcoming, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable, all the 'small things' (coffee, chocolates, etc.) were in place, and there was peace and quiet to be had upon needing an extra hour or so's sleep after a long drive the previous day. In addition, the Wi-fi worked well and was free, and the parking was problem-free (and free). The room rate was a huge discount on what I would have paid in London (with none of the attendant problems and costs). The local taxis were punctual and cheap (Ebbsfleet and Gravesend stations being a bit further away than walk-able), St Pancras is only 20 minutes by fast train (!). In fact, by the end of the week Gravesend began to feel like home, and one had a feeling of freedom away from the genuine pressures of a hectic overseas trip. Clint - United Arab Emirates.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellybean2426, Public Relations Manager at Jessamine House, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Clint,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are extremely pleased that Jessamine House was able to "tick all of the boxes"! We like to create a 'home from home' atmosphere with the added luxuries and are genuinely pleased that you found your stay to be such a comfortable and advantageous one.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Many Thanks,

Jessamine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

picked jessamine house off the web site, as due to family crisis needed a hotel in gravesend. Was so pleased when i arrived, lovely welcome and well informed of all facilities. Cleanliness was of the highest standard both in room and en suite. Touches you wouldnt expect from a guest house. Comfortable beds. Had buffet breakfast which had plentyof variety. Would definitely reccomend to others and would stay again myself if in gravesend. Thankyou so much for making such a sad time more bearable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellybean2426, Public Relations Manager at Jessamine House, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay, and happy that such a hard and sad time were able to be a little more bearable.

Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks

Jessamine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a gem of a little place owned by the most friendly landlord. I was not expecting anything much as this was a last minute pick by a friend due to a funeral. Upon arrival the landlord ran out to help us with our bags. The room was luxurious with little chocolates on the pillow. Full choice of TV viewing with wall mounted LARGE flatscreen. Expensive biscuits with tea making facilities (and a lot of teabags). The bathroom was just as nice with lovely accessories and the toilet roll ended with a little fan design. Small, elegant little touches shows the love and understanding the owners have for their B&B and what should be offered to customers. Breakfast was a choice of continental or full English...but to be honest the continental had so much on offer I did not know where to start. Great coffee too! I may just have to find another reason to go back to sunny Northfleet, just to stay there!

Room Tip: We had the family room which was great value for money (massive double and one roomy single). It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screentrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellybean2426, Public Relations Manager at Jessamine House, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are delighted with your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay here at Jessamine House. We pride ourselves in adding the extra 'luxury' touch for our guests and know that it's the little things that count when you are staying away from home, so it is pleasing to know that it is noticed and enjoyed.

We would love to welcome you back again.

Many thanks,

Jessamine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The good experience started way before we arrived with very helpful and personal communication regarding booking etc. Then we were given a no-fuss warm welcome. The large family room (and hotel) was very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfy and although the room was at the front of the property overlooking the main road, it was quiet and relaxing. Go for the full breakfast (the bacon is amazing) and I'd recommend booking direct with the hotel rather than through a website as you may get a slightly better deal as we did. Oh and for those who don't know the area, its only 20-30 minute drive to central London and less for the big shopping centres nearby. Note this hotel sometimes doesn't appear on hotel web site search engines so you usually have to type its name into the search engine.

Room Tip: Spacious family room will accommodate three adults and although at the front of the building overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rolando U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for our Christmas shopping weekend...excellent location for Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres. The facilities are spotless and bed very comfortable. The best breakfast!!!! Thanks for making us welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northfleet
0.1 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
152 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
2.7 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
507 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Overcliffe Hotel
The Overcliffe Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gravesend
55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessamine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine House

Property: Jessamine House
Address: 4 London Road | Gravesend, Kent, Northfleet DA11 9JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Northfleet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Northfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessamine House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly established boutique style hotel in Kent, close to Bluewater shopping centre, Ebbsfleet international and many more amenities. Friendly, clean and very comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Jessamine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing