We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste
374

Book in advance
from
$26.52
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Krka National Park
from $26.52
More Info
from $29.85
More Info
from $39.80
More Info
from $43.12
More Info
Reviews (5,108)
Filter reviews
5,108 results
Traveler rating
2,636
1,334
576
306
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,636
1,334
576
306
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus beautiful place day trip high season be careful national park skradinski buk boat ride roski slap main waterfall entrance fee natural beauty ticket office avoid the crowds big waterfall wooden walkway clear water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,011 - 2,016 of 5,108 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

A masterpiece of nature, do not miss it.the nature is still untouched and beautifull.take a deep breathe and a long walk to fill in your batteries

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank S774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

During our stay in Split we decided to buy excursion to Krka National Park. Weather was amazing and we really enjoyed every minute spent here.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank stella r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

After a bit of a walk, you get to the end of the waterfalls where you are greeted to a wonderful clear water pool. The place was absolutely majestic from the moment you arrive. A must-see place!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Trenathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Beautiful nature! I recommend to chose the traveling by boat. In time of our visit it was a mass activity with thousands of people, surely over the capacity of place and services.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

If you are driving up the coast of Croatia this is a must-stop. We stopped on the drive from Split to our next overnight in Zadar. People said "Oh you are going to Plitvice, so you can skip Krka"... they are crazy. See both if you can. Totally different and equally as beautiful. Honestly these two parks are some of the most beautiful I have ever been to. But get there early and leave by 1 pm... or beware the tour groups...

Split to Sibenek is 1 hour and 5 minutes drive. Unlike other towns along Dalmatia Sibenek was founded by Croats and the second hydro electically powered City in the World ( #1 Niagara NY). First European City with Electric City Lights. Leave Split as early as possible. You’ll want to pick up a picnic for Krka ahead of time...not much food worth mentioning inside the park.

The Krka river waterfalls tumble into lakes that are open to swimming. Plan to swim.

We entered via the Lozovac entrance, north of Sibenik, not far from the highway. From there you reach the Skradinski Buk waterfalls either by shuttle bus (every 15 min) free with entrance ticket.

The paths continue up to the lake which feeds the river offering many more opportunities to explore. From above the waterfalls you can also catch either a steamer or a water taxi and make the journey along Lake Visovacko to visit both the Roski Waterfalls and also the Visovac monastery a 15th Century Franciscan Convent located on an island south of the Roski falls. The boat journey was beautiful. Closeby the falls you can take a two-hour boat trip on the River Krka and visit some of the islands. The earliest boat up river is at 8 am. Be sure to get to Krka as early as possible - the crowds by noon take over.

Date of experience: September 2015
4  Thank nodsandbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews