We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
132
24
0
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
24
0
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbeautiful locationsundayplacehostsebrosourceenglishrestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

My wife and I had an overnight stay here while travelling back from Lisbon to the Bilbao car ferry. Beautiful property in a beautiful location with lovely views but some way out of the nearest town. There is a nearby restaurant but it doesn't open on a Sunday. We arrived on a Sunday! Not a problem if you are not drinkers. We are! So we drove into town and picked up some picnic items and a couple of bottles of wine and enjoyed that in the breakfast room.
Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating but their English was as good as our Spanish i.e. non-existent.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but not on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Slight-Fade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique000000, Propietario at Posada Fontibre, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Thanks for your comment. We regret your inconvenience because the restaurant closes on Sunday. We have several good restaurants 3-5 km away from our Posada, so it is possible to choose other options. We encourage you to visit us again in summer when every restaurants opens every day. Sorry about our Enlish :) Take care. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We played two rounds of golf in the very nice course of Nestares and stayed in this most beautiful place for one night. The source of Ebro is just around the corner and nearby is a great place for dinner. The Posada is very cosy place with very friendly hosts. We will certainly be back!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique000000, Propietario at Posada Fontibre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thanks a lot for your comment! You are always welcome to Fontibre again. Best regards Rosario&Enrique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

A welcoming room in a very calm place a few yards away from the river Ebro's spring. Very helpful hosts. A very good restaurant at a few yards (closed on mondays though) a lively restaurant 6 kms away. A peaceful and interesting discovery of the little park around the river's spring.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanzallix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Propietario at Posada Fontibre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. It was a pleasure to met you in our hotel and to realize that you were comfortable here.
You are always welcome again!
Big hug Rosario y Enrique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a rural delight and well worth a stay. Unfortunately the villages restaurant is closed on Sunday so we had to drive to nearby Reinosa for dinner (also hard to find an open place, we ended up in a pizza place).

Our room was very quiet and comfortable and our hosts provided a good breakfast.

Recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RobertJGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Propietario at Posada Fontibre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thanks a lot for your opinion. Unfortunately as you mention many restaurants close on sunday afternoon... sorry about that. Thank you for your visit and you are always welcome to Fontibre again. Regards and have a good trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Found the Posada Fontibre on trip advisor and booked to stay one night on the 14th July during our tour of northern Spain. This a great little Posada and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the location is great, very peaceful beside the source of the river Ebro. Highly recommend this for a place to stay with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 90Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, Propietario at Posada Fontibre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your comment, we are so grateful of your words written. We hope that your tour by northern Spain was great and you are always welcome to our Posada again. All the Best Rosario & Enrique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews