We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Moginar

Looking down on Casa Moginar from the plateau above the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down on Casa Moginar from the plateau above the house
Casa Moginar viewed from the front Casa Moginar looking South and the road to the plateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Looking down on Casa Moginar from the plateau above the house
Casa Moginar viewed from the front
Casa Moginar looking South and the road to the plateau
A nice shady place to sit
The view of Lake Beznar from the terrace.
The east terrace has a table for 6 with shade and views
A beautifully equipped kitchen with plenty of space,
The dining area right next to the kitchen area
Plenty of room to relax in the lounge with TV, Internet, music system and views
Bedroom 1 with a King sized bed offering great comfort and a view of the Lake
Bathroom 1, En suite to Bedroom 1, bath and shower
Bathroom 1 shower
Bedroom 2, 2 single beds or 1 double
Lake views from Bedroom 2 (and 1)
En suite Bathroom 2, walk in shower is out of shot on right
The Tower Room with shade, a cooling breeze and views all round, a good place for a siesta
Lake Beznar from the plateau looking towards Restebal
The road down from Chité to Cassa Moginar, almond blossom in Februry
Sunbathing bird life, waiting for the next fishing trip!
Wild flowers in Spring on the plateau
The ever changing skies offer a vista you will never forget
Our pool has a 360 degree panoramic view over Lake Beznar and the surrounding countryside.
Our new 7 metre pool offers an ideal place to cool off.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chite, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alisonmif...
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had such a relaxing stay at Casa Moginar, the villa really is a home from home. It is very comfortable and has everything you need for a stay. We were staying in March and although the days were fairly warm, we needed the underfloor heating in the evening and also made use of the woodburner. The drive to it from the local town is "interesting" - definitely not for the nervous driver.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Hi Alison, we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Moginar. We love it and hope all our guests will too. Do come and visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour62136...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't think about it, book it.”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As my kids are grown up we were able to stay mid-September. The weather was fabulous although there is a significant drought in Southern Spain.

Unlike most villa/holiday lets, Casa Moginar is not cleared of every trace of food/cleaning equipment etc at the end of each stay. The owners stay there themselves and as such you are renting a fully equipped and fully stocked house.

Obviously you will need to do your own shopping but all the basics for cooking/washing etc are present - simply replace what you use.

The pool is not large but perfectly adequate and Emma who is the owners representative (and who lives in the area) is very helpful.

The area around Granada has lots of places worth visiting and road access is easy.

On that note however, the drive down to Casa Moginar is a little challenging - I would advise your best driver to do this + not to hire a big car.

If anyone in the group is a 'screamer', either blindfold them, gag them or both.

On the most challenging downhill bits I kept the clutch in and controlled the speed with the foot brake.

BTW despite being 2 miles down a single track rough road and despite standing on a promontory over the lake and apparently miles from anywhere, Broadband is available in the House - its not lightening fast but will allow normal browsing and watching an SD film from e.g. Amazon if thats what you wish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Heading the wrong way out of Malaga on arrival and not realising until we saw Gibraltar!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
We are glad you found the house well equipped we strive to keep it comfortable and friendly. Yes, the road access is a bit "rural" but everybody seems to enjoy the challenge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic stay at this property after three years of all inclusive holidays this was totally different and so much better we found the locals to be very friendly and the shops well stocked with local produce at unbelievable prices ,we will return to the lecrin valley again one day .The only concern was the dreaded bend on the track leading to the house

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Andrew - many thanks for your kind review. This is certainly a beautiful valley and everyone seems to enjoy their stay at Casa Moginar. Yes, the access is a challenge but our guests seem to rise to it and find the views from the house more than compensate when they arrive here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrab76...
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing location”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is situated at the end of a track with the most amazing views over Lake Beznar - a real get away from it all place. The quality of the fixtures and fittings inside the villa is just superb. Everything you can think of is at hand to cook with. A really well thought out property -the best we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. The booking process is effortless and good directions for a smooth arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the villa.
Liked least: A few hair-pin bends on the track.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyamani t
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing