We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location and spotless”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa at night
Sunny Day time for a dip!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Casa at night
Sunny Day time for a dip!
Sit and watch the world go by
Comfortable bedroom
Twin Room
En-suite bathroom
Lounge
Modern Kitchen and Breakfast bar
Outside seating area
Sit outside at night and watch the stars
Relax Poolside
Anyone for a night time swim?
Casa
View of Iznate from the Casa
Free entertainment on the beach at Torre Del Mar
Local Beach at Torre del Mar.
Local bar  in Iznate
Night fall in Iznate
Sun going down
Casa
Spring sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Iznate, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison L
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super location and spotless”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in many villas in the south of Spain and this is one of the best. Superb panoramic views with a serene ambience due to its quiet location and spacious layout. The evenings are so relaxing, we chose to sit at the side which was cooler and you could still see the sun set through the porch arches. Everything is provided for your comfort and we especially appreciated the welcome pack with new cleaning cloths and dishwasher tablets, the recycling bins and bags and the extensive collection of books. Plenty of clean towels (including beach towels) and immaculate quality linen all added to a very pleasant stay. As expected with villas in the hills, access is usually via a small track but the location and access was not an issue here, just off a main road and up a private road. We felt safe and blessed to stay in a traditional Spanish area complete with fruit plantations, nomadic goat keepers and the beautiful village of Iznate just below us and just a few minutes walk away it is a truly lovely setting. There a many fine eateries around and you can easily reach the beach and shops in Torre del Mar in around 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your review we do try hard to make sure the Casa is well equipped and in great condition so that our guests not only have the experience of a fantastic view but a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy, it is nice to know that it is appreciated, thanks. Iznate is a great little village and I am sure you were very welcome when you went into it. There is so much to see and do around the area we hope to see you back again, Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Torreta and we look forward to see you back when you next need to unwind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hi We are glad you like the villa and that you had a relaxing time.The breeze comes and goes from the mountains but the view is always spectacular!! Thank you for staying at Casa Torreta and we hope to see you when you next fancy getting away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
HI
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it sounds like you had a great time and were lucky to be there during the fiesta. You packed a lot into your week but there is much more to see so and there are many more sunsets to come so we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future, Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom S
1 review
“Lovely relaxing week”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Casa Torreta for a week in september, It was a wonderful relaxing week. The house was close enough to the med if we wanted to venture out for a swim in the sea, however we spent most of the week relaxing around the pool in the glorious sunshine, soaking in the beautiful views and the peace and quiet.

The house was well appointed with everything we needed

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again in the future. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulie29
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Panoramic Bliss.”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a fantastic property, very clean and well presented with a stunning terrace and bbq area. The pool was very welcoming and the views were stunning. As soon as we entered through the gates we were in holiday mode, it was so peaceful and quiet. Definitely planning to return, Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views.
Liked least: Leaving to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we are pleased that everything was to your liking we do try to ensure that the villa is kept to a high standard. As you say the views are stunning and anytime you would like to see them again you will be welcome to come back and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review the Casa we are pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time. We do try to keep things up to a good standard, address issues as quickly as we can and offer advise to help make your holiday as good as possible. It sounds like you had fun exploring the area and we hope that we will see you again when you next come to Spain. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Hi Alan & Catherine, thank you for your kind words they are much appreciated as we all try hard to make our guests stay comfortable and relaxing and it seems we have succeeded. We look forward to being able to welcome you again and perhaps if you stay a little longer you will be able to explore a bit further afield. Iznate is ideally placed to travel to see so much of what Andalucía has to offer or if you just want to put your feet up then there is always our view!!! Hope to see you again. Brian and the Casa team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing