We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good introduction to Japanese food other than Sushi”
Review of Ramen Takara

Ramen Takara
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Browns Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: RAMEN TAKARA is not your typical Japanese restaurant, instead of featuring tempura or sushi, we put our heart and effort into our ramen and rice dishes. We even make our own noodles everyday using the finest flour, mineral water and fresh eggs. Whether you are picking up a meal on the go, having a family dinner, or enjoying a drink with your friends, this is the right place to enjoy the refreshing and plesant dining experience. Bookings are not essential but we recommended that you make a booking in advance to avoid disappointment, especially on weekends!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Efficient pleasant helpful service
Busy Friday evening Happy customer buzz. Just enough room between tables.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnW10137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

We try to go once a week, and we can recommend the Jade Ramen.

The food is well made and the service always friendly and to the point.

It would good if the spruced up the place.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Have tried coming here a number of times. Finally got in! The service is really good and the food was great. Our waitress in particular was amazing, so helpful, informative and attentive. Our table was super close to the one next door and there wasn’t much tofu in my tofu dish but those were the only things that stopped it from being five stars. Would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TrishM362636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Having spent 10+ years in Japan, eating ramen in Takara is the closest taste one can get here in Auckland! The food is really oishii, very much Japanese taste. Surely, we'll be back here again!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rpOreNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Consistently amazing food and great service. Gets busy so good idea to book or put your name down and go across the road for a drink first.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kateelizabeth93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramen Takara also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
 
Browns Bay, North Shore
Browns Bay, North Shore
 

Been to Ramen Takara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing