We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
132
83
20
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
83
20
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner eco lodge tuk tuk horton plains train station sri lanka world's end stunning views packed breakfast next morning tea estate early morning approach road horton place southern coast chicken curry above sea level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 257 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Our arrival into quiet, little Ohiya station was followed by the most unexpected but thrilling tuk tuk ride, along the mountain ridge with breathtaking views. Our room had the full panaromic view overlooking the valley, painted with the green of the tea plantation, with splashes of mist and cloud and in the evenings , the most beautiful sunsets.
Great choice especially if you are doing the World's End walk - hosts provide take away breakfast

Room tip: Room with own balcony - watching the changing view is the best thing!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

This is a nearly magical place! You are far away from any trafic, overlooking Southern Sri Lanks, and can watch the sun and clouds playing against each other changing the light by every minute. The nice team welcomes you with a tee and you immediately slow down and just enjoy the moment.
But you need this peaceful moment to recover from a very rough road the last kilometers. Prepare your driver - and always come at day light!

Room tip: The "sea view" is theoretical. You need an absolute clear sky.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brebra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We traveled in April 2017 with bunch of 13 friends and booked the whole bungalow. This place is truly a paradise with amazing views of the mountains and fields. The room upstairs is the best with the best view, the other rooms were very clean and simple.

It is about a 15-20 minute drive from the Ohiya railway station and the owner had already arranged a couple of tuk tuks. If you are traveling by car be cautious as the road is very narrow and needs a car with much higher ground clearance.
The stay was amazing and beyond our expectations and the place was full of flowers and greenery. We traveled to Devils stair case and back in the morning.

Special thanks to Mr. Gamini and Nuwan for their outstanding service and tasty meals.
Please note its hard to get reception and they have a phone which we can use. Make sure you take all necessary food/items since the nearest town is quite far away but Gamini managed to bring us some items we needed when he headed out to the town.

Will highly recommend this place and definitely will be going back again soon!!

Room tip: Room on the top has the best view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upekha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Do read other reviews. Gem, paradise, oasis, a trekkers paradise.
Yes the road isn't great, but this adds to its location and charm.
The owner Eomal should be congratulated for developing this place.
This is not a luxury hotel, but its friendliness and location are tops. Meals were very good and always served with a smile. Packed breakfast provided for 05.30 start for World's End !!
Our room had a magnificent view across the valley.

Room tip: Front room in new building
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

From my this year vacation i spend one night in this beautiful place.. & im really happy to say that i really really enjoy the time i spend there.. hotel located top of the mountain.. and thats the major thing that i like this hotel..
And also mr. Janaka he was the one who prepared our foods & we really enjoyed it..
Thank you so very much for everyone there for make my vacation very successful..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rmmc2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews