We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
132
83
20
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
83
20
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner eco lodge tuk tuk horton plains train station sri lanka world's end stunning views packed breakfast next morning tea estate early morning approach road horton place southern coast chicken curry above sea level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 257 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

This quiet and beautiful Lodge is a few kilometres away from Ohiya Railway Station. Ronald, the owner, is a fantastic host. The views from the Lodge are wonderful, especially from 4 of the 6 rooms. It's most convenient if you want to visit Horton Plains National Park. I will definitely go there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Michael Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

A wonderful location in a lovely quite calm setting. Excellent walking from the door. There are maps of local walks - on which we did not see another person. Easy to get to Horton Plains - although I would save your money and just do the local walks. Great dinner - plenty of food and friendly and knowledgeable owner. Very comfortable bed. Do bring snacks/beer as there are NO shops nearby!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webberanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Put away your phones, there's no mobile reception or internet wifi here. Bring your book and walking shoes to enjoy the magnificent trails around. We came here to recharge after a grueling night at Adam's Peak, but we ended up doing more walking anyway. Eomal showed us a hand drawn trail to a nearby peak. The trek took us past the tea plantation workers' quarters. If we had known there were kids asking for school pens, we would have brought a carton for them before coming.

Probably would make more sense to stay 2 nights instead of 1 if you are coming here after Adam's Peak. The tuktuk ride here in the mist was really scary, but well worth it thereafter. We were off to Hortons Plains at 5.45am the next day, and were among the first few to arrive thanks to how near this place is compared to the crowds from Nuwara Eliya.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband a few days ago. We arrived quite late in the evening after a very long drive, we were welcomed into Hill Safari straight away and given a lovely hot pot of tea which was very much needed! The dinner we had at Hill Safari was a delicious Sri Lankan rice and curry. Our room was very comfortable & very clean.
We were going to worlds end early the next morning so Eomal told us the best time to go and which route to take, in the morning before we left at 5.30 we had some hot tea and a packed breakfast waiting for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola_dl_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Have Stayed here before.. This was a weekend to cool off in the relaxing hills after a heavy winter in U.K. The owner Eomal, was welcoming as always Plus caretakers Chula , Gamini , Nuwan adding to the charm of the Deluxe room I chose . The deluxe room gives you a Super view of sunrise in the morning! On a clear
day you can see Dondra head south of Sri Lanka.

Good value with Half Board!!! Train to Ohiya Railway Station and Tuk Tuk .. and solitude awaits you....

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Shiva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews