We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and clean rooms, the staff are lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eldorado Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eldorado Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tennant Creek
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean rooms, the staff are lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had to stay here for a couple days as the campervan we rented broke down, the staff member on reception was very helpful and friendly and got us straight into a room so we could unload all of our belongings. The house keepers are fantastic, so friendly and do a great job as the rooms are really clean, they had just replaced the air con in the room we had which was good and there was a fridge, kettle and toaster.
The pool however needs a filter or something to clean it better as it had a film of dirt across it. If we ever had to stay in Tennant Creek again we would definitely come back here, thank you for making us feel welcome in our time of need!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarlandcarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    47
    25
    49
See reviews for
26
57
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Katherine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is discusting, don't know where they got the pictures from but the rooms are NOT like this. Do not stay here, it was horrible. Rooms are old and smelly, pool was a mess, ducks poo through it, in the water, the pool is not maintained. There is rubbish all outside, it was an absolute mess, not even worth a look!!!! Big mistake for us and believing the website!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LC373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado Motor I, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It’s a shame that you did not inform management or reception of your discomfort so that they may have allocated you to another room, or made them aware of how unhappy you were with the ducks, the swimming pool and the mess around the grounds.
The Eldorado is continually making up- grades to the grounds and making improvements to rooms progressively. We have recently installed new fences, refurbished the front of reception, installed a children’s playground equipment, revamped the reception/bar area and refurbished some of our rooms.
As part of our upgrade in the rooms we have recently received a shipment of new split system air conditioners to replace the old box ones and some new bar fridges which will be installed as part of our renovation project this year. We have been attending to your concerns about the smell in the rooms which is caused from the extreme temperatures we have had recently. Again we would like to thank you for your concerns as all feedback is important to us so we can address any problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tennant Creek hotels

Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

My work mate and I stayed here, the staff were very friendly and service was great. The rooms were very neat and tidy. All in all had a great time and would gladly stay again. The resturant had a great selection of meals avaliable that were very satisfying .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessemcphillips20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem Land
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our return trip from Alice Springs we decided to try The Eldorado and were pleasantly surprised.
My first contact over the phone was with Yuonne a very pleasant and helpful lady who booked us in, on arrival we were directed to our room which was clean and tidy with ensuite, Queen size bed, TV with good reception bar fridge, tea making facilities etc. all definitely up to the quoted 3 to 3 1/2 star standard with free Wi-Fi.
On booking in for dinner Yuonne assisted us with our wine selection and Dinner Menu which was more than adequate, my steak cooked just to my liking and Kay's Grilled Barramundi fillet with salad the best she has had of recent times all this topped with great dessert, coffee and a liquor.
Having sampled the other accommodation in Tennant we have no trouble in recommending the Eldorado and as they are renovating they will only get better

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnhemland-Safaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado Motor I, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to the Eldorado Motor Inn, Tennant Creek. I focus on ensuring that I greet my guests with a warm welcome as well as being as helpful as I possibly can to ensure your stay in a clean and presentable room is a memorable one. We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience in our newly refurbished restaurant and that you had a lovely meal cooked to your liking and the selection of wine. We have a new project underway at the moment which is refurbishing the garden beds in front of the alfresco area at the front of reception/restaurant which will provide a welcoming ambience. The Chef and myself would like to thank you again for your feedback, please don't hesitate to contact me personally before your next visit to Tennant Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here over night on the way to Alice , my husband was not well so we were happy to stop for the night.
The room was dark and dingy . Musty smell even though we asked for non smoking
In the middle of the night I felt something in my hair it was a huge cockroach .
The owner mentioned they had a lot of rain and yet the area out side our door was dirty and covered in leaves . If we ever travel this way again we will stay at the barkly homestead and wauchope both places are pleasant and proud of there facilities .
Tennant creek is sadly a depressing place to visit , the heart and soul has long gone .

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Good spot for Tennant Creek. This is outback NT, you can't expect too much. These guys really need to spend some more time servicing these rooms though. I had the bed by the air con and I had mould flying on the bed before I was sleeping, so we had to sleep with the filthy thing switched off.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisorkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

OK For one or two nights.
Would be a lot better if the rooms received a good once over & cleaned up aircon was noisy event on the quiet setting & the aircon filters where filthy. I stayed in one of the older rooms, my tip would be to get a newer renovated room. The TV's where flat screen & watchable unlike the Bluestone down the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tennant Creek hotels
1.1 mi away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Property: Eldorado Motor Inn
Address: 195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tennant Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 11 sprawling acres, the Eldorado Motor Inn offers 78 airconditioned rooms. We have rooms to accomodate 1 person through to 5 people all ensuited with colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is also available all rooms. With a huge 120 seat licensed restaurant and alfresco area serving Chinese and steak menu you are sure to enjoy a fantastic meal here. At the Eldorado Motor Inn, we endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Tennant Creek
Eldorado Motel Tennant Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing