We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tennant Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Threeways Roadhouse
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stopped for the night on the way to Mt Isa, what a great little place,rooms are basic but clean, the staff at check in were very friendly, had a meal in the roadhouse, good food and great cold beer.. had a problem with the TV which was fixed immediately, and was even given a DVD player for the kids to watch there movies on the TV as well . definably next time i am up this way ill stay again..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William_BS6095YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    27
    23
    39
See reviews for
40
50
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We has some car trouble and phoned a head, the staf was very friendly and assured us that they where open till 11 , we arrived a 10.30 and everything was taken care of, the chef even made us some food out side of the restaurant hours.
The rooms are pretty good, I was surprised at the level of service here, its in the middle of the desert.
We left after a good breakfast and will return here when we can.

Room Tip: if you want a good room try the glendales, they are the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipeloi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I enjoyed my experience with Threeways Roadhouse.
The staff were very friendly and eager to assist with any questions or requests I had.
There was a slight problem with my room and the staff were super quick to solve the issue.
Overall I had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: They moved me into the Glendales that's the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I wasnt too sure what to expect when my partner said we were stopping at threeways roadhouse but I couldnt be happier with the stay. The girl at the counter was very happy to help when questioning about staying in a room and considering we were in the middle of nowhere it was very reasonable prices. The room we had was pretty basic but the beds were comfy and hats of to the cleaning staff as I dont no how they keep the rooms so clean considering the amount of red dirt around! Ordered dinner in the restaurant and although it took a bit of time coming out as it was quite busy, it was worth the wait and there was alot of it! A couple of drinks in the bar for a night cap and despite there being a couple of truck drivers in there, they were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Like I said, I was very surprised with this roadhouse but will recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Really good place to stay,, basic but nice rooms, great food and cold beer,, pretty bloody good considering u are along way from the city. Been doing the Stuart for work for many years and always look forward to a night at Threeways

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

had a very nice meal here, Rooms were very clean at a reasonable price for the location. Good atmosphere in the bar. Perfectly located on the corner of the Barkly and Stewart highway will definitely be stopping here on my way past again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had a great night at the roadhouse with my partner, dinner and breakfast were both lovely and worth the price we paid. The bar staff and counter staff were exceptionally friendly will recommend to friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tennant Creek hotels
2.7 mi away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
64 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
206 reviews
2.7 mi away
OutBack Caravan Park
OutBack Caravan Park
#3 of 5 in Tennant Creek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Renner Springs Desert Inn
Renner Springs Desert Inn
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
120 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Threeways Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Threeways Roadhouse

Property: Threeways Roadhouse
Address: | Corner Stuart and Barkly Highways, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0860, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tennant Creek
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing